# 350 - Classic Cars - Part 13

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

We will continue to show The Official Classic Car Miniature Collection.

It was issued by the Franklin Mint in 1980 and it is composed of 63 images of Classic Cars.

Each small ingot weights 2.6g with 92.5% silver purity, with a total weight of 5.3oz (165g).

The issue price was $598.00 but 38 years after being issued I bought it at Ebay for $110.00, included shipping.

I did not take the photo below. It was taken from this site:
https://franklin-mint-silver.com/franklin-mint-classic-cars-mini-ingots.htm

classic-cars1.jpg

I will show four cars in each article, allowing me to post sixteen articles about it. Remember that my collection is not infinite...

The small ingots are so shiny that I could not take better photos.

DSC_1351.JPG

DSC_1355.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed these amazing cars.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

This time my vote goes to the La Salle.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

My vote goes to the La Salle, too.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

That's an amazing set to have! Really cool

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. Those classic cars are very beautiful and the ingots copy them perfectly.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Loading...

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97