December starting good for Gold

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Gold has entered the month of December in a bullish way if we look at the charts, with an increase of about USD 16.00.

This increase is mainly caused by a weaker US Dollar and decreasing US treasury yields. The 10-year U.S. Treasuries have slid below 3%.

So the US Dollar remains the primary driver behind the price of gold.

A778C403-2F43-4982-AF69-0ED1CBDBD997.jpeg

Looking at the charts we see higher highs and higher lows, so the market looks bullish.

Again, the price is driven by the dollar and I find it hard to believe that this market remains sustainable enough for a real bull market.

Let us see how it will play out.

In the meantime my motto remains to accumulate my gold holdings.

Enjoy!

Picture honestly borrowed from zerohedge

Sort:  

I just convinced my wife to buy some more gold and now she is scared by the higher price…..and wants to wait.

Their both money, except that PMs have been money for over 5000 years. A $100 USA Treasury bill cost $0.12 to print. Not much of a convincing job in my opinion as a higher gold price means the USD just depreciated.

I don’t want to interfere in a good marriage, so I leave it up to you😉

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73