Sometimes you just have to say oksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

It took me a long time to get my wife to believe in silver. I went through alot of pain and suffering about the subject. But just like everything else, over time people change, and she did. She understand and believes in silver, so she says?

2017-05-27 07.43.10.png

I have found myself over the past few years buying more silver then I ever have before, maybe because of the price, or maybe because my wife is okay with it.

Could I be getting played.

I have also noticed over the past years that my wife has been spending more as well, of course its a different type of spending, my spending is really a trade. Her spending is an expense.

Today I get a call and it was my wife, she was out shopoing, said the hair dryer broke and she need a new one. No big deal, things break, and have to be replaced.

Well here is what I found when I got home.

20170825_193204.jpg

Now, what you are looking at is a Dyson, a Dyson Hair dryer. Thinking to my self, this is gonna be BAD. I said "honey I see you bought a new hair dryer."" She said "yes i did" then she said "I see you bought some more silver today" at this point I didn't really have anything to say.

HOW MUCH DOES A DYSON HAIR DRYER COST.

I'll tell you, it cost 30 oz's of silver.

Thats right 30 oz's of silver

Oh, you don't know what 30 oz's looks like, well here take a look at 30 oz

20170825_195359.jpg

SOMETIMES YOU JUST HAVE TO SAY, OK!

Seeing is how I love my wife more than the world, I couldn't get mad at this purchase of a DYSON HAIR DRYER

Sometimes you have to bend a little to add a little to the stack😉

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Upvote, I gotta pay for this thing

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

You know you're a Silverbug when you start measuring all of your expenses in silver!

A hair dryer that costs 30 oz of silver?? That thing better be covered in silver!

Right, well its not. It is pretty strong though.

And this is why I'm single... lol
Man that's A LOT of silver!!! You must Really Love her :)

Not me brother, thats all my wife. My hair dries in about 30 seconds, with no dryer. Thanks for the visit.

same here 30 sec...lol
My 1st and 2nd wives never got it!
Maybe 3rd time's a charm...lol

Women !!!! Cant live with them Cant live without them, mine dosnt get the silver thing ,i think in her mind its not money because you cant use it to buy shit directly. So i just tell the 10 ozs i just traded my fiat shite for may get her a new car one day .
Isnt it strange that silver stacking is mainly a man thing :-/

You are right, I think I only know 2 female stackers. Maybe males are smarter🤔

Aye and youve got your wifes permission to say that :-D
I think its just a reflection of our evolution , women build nests and men gather resources
It reminds of a joke :- Iron man - a male super hero
Iron women - an instruction given to a woman by a man
probably get into trouble for that :-D

I think all us husband's are being played.

I think this may be true.

That has got to be the most expensive hair dryer I ever heard about...
The Silver spent, adds up to over 500 Digital or Paper Fiat Debt Notes... lol...
@pocketechange

Yeah, crazy right. That was my thoughts as well.

Hahaa yes i get the same, every time i get a package in the mail she has to go and buy
something! something useless lol, and were not spending money were saving it :)

Thats right, well atleast i am not the only one

Ha ha, that's one fancy hair dryer. I think she may just have you right were she wants you man...lol.

As long as the stack grows, I guess it is a win, win thanks for the visit. Talked to @sevinwilson today, very cool what ya'll are working out.

Just put of curiosity howuch has the value of your silver grown you can give me it in percentage or not at all just curious.

If i had to out a % on it, it is probably 15% ro 20%

For 30 oz of silver it should blow and suck. Lol, I think this is a woman thing, men think about how to make money and women think about how to spend it. Cheers.

What a true comment right there. Thanks for the visit

My silver and gun purchases are usually classified information, my friend! I have found that my method works really well 😎. She has her bank account and I have mine and I like it that way....I hope she doesn't see this comment 😦

Us to, but she always seems to be here when oackages get delivered.😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48