A COMMENT FROM ME...???

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, I feel my comments would make for a nice new Post, so here is a comment I made a few minutes ago on someones post... If you happen to find that post, let me know where you saw it... Anyway, here it is...

pocketechange (53) · 7 minutes ago

Nice post with many interesting comments...

Most people will keep whatever has the most value and spend that with the least amount of value, even if both had the same buying power...

So, as a Circulating Medium of Exchange I'd currently want to spend the Federal Reserve Notes and Pocket the Change...

I love all the Silver Coins, but you won't be seeing them circulating as money, ever again...

I see a Bright Future for U.S. Crypto's and I see a need for Cold Hard Cash...

I even see a continuing need for a Banking System, along with Physical Currency and Crypto Exchanges...

You're right about us heading into a new Monetary System...

Naturally, Gold and Silver will continue to Fluctuate in Value, and that Value will continue to be Measured by whatever "Legal Tender" best fits that purpose...


PCGS Graded AU55...

All comments are welcome...

@pocketechange

Sort:  

Fiat is just paper, it only takes $0.11 to print a $100 Federal Reserve Note. The only thing that keeps the 11 cents of intrinsic value is faith. When the faith disappears, it will come back to real assets.

I'm glad you brought that to my attention... This means, for 11 Cents, we can remove and replace a Hundred Dollar Bill... All this time, I was thinking it would cost us a Dollar in Pocket Change... We'll still use U.S. Trade Dollars and U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Cents to replace all those Privately Owned, Fiat Debt Notes... Thanks for giving me something new to think about...

Look for a 1.000 Steem Dollar Gift, in your Wallet area...

Add on... Now that I've given it some thought, it won't cost us 11 Cents for each One Hundred Dollar Bill to be removed and replaced, because the Buying Power of our Coinage is going up 100 Fold... So, that 11 Cent Amount would actually be .0011 if you're doing your Measuring with U.S. Crypto-Coinage...

Thank you @pocketechange for your gift $$$$$ and support to my posts. I just like to look at the other side of any issue, always being open to exploring other opinions.

Without comments, I'd run out of ways to explain my P.C. Theory...

Without comments, I'd
Run out of ways to explain
My P.C. Theory...

                 - pocketechange


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Some wild symbolism on this coin. Not completely sold on your prediction but I still keep my coins and spend my paper. Melt of nickels and older penny’s is worth more than current face value.

As per my Theory, the current face value of our coinage is about to take a Giant Leap... Try not to melt the Nickels and Pennies... You'll be sorry if you did...

I know I've commented on your posts. So I will add one more by saying you are clever. Yes, you've had nice comments. If you own this coin, I'm envious.

No, I don't own the Coin shown above, but the way I figure it... I own everything, but let others "store" it for me... When I need it, I'll pay a small storage fee to remove it from Storage... In other words, I keep most of my wealth in the stores, where it stays new until I actually need it...

Ahhh. It took me a minute... And to think many just pay for a safety deposit box.

I recently had to liquidate some of my in-hand silver due to out of state move expenses. At the end of the day my options came down to selling 147 ounces of silver to a private 'dealer' at a $1200 loss (from last 4 years' purchases) or sell 114 ounces back to APMEX for about a $650 loss. I chose the latter being the better option. Every podcast (i.e SilverDoctors, Mike Maloney) I've listened to over the past 4 years was W-R-O-N-G in terms of silver being a store of value. I am truly at a loss. Sadly I see NO worthwhile investment (including ~crypto~) for the little guy like me who has moved from floating paycheck to paycheck to now having to live off credit cards as a debt slave... sigh

Pee.S. - I am going to need to offload much more silver as next month's bills approach, if anybuddie is willing to pay spot+++ and $20 per BU Benjamin "beiner" Franklin Half, let me know. I hate to have to let my gold fly next at a loss as well but it may be the only / best option.

  • your thoughts (DEEP) pockets -

I hear the same stories about Gold and Silver being Stores of Value... But what have you really gained if after all those years of holding the Gold, all you can get is a Suit of Clothes...??? I think I would have been better off buying that Suit of Clothing in the first place... At least I would have had something I enjoyed and needed, instead of an ounce of Gold sitting around, doing nothing but Storing Value... lol...

Sorry about what's going on in your life at the moment... Expect to see better times, heading your way...

If you are a 'Gen X'er like me man, none of this is gonna matter. They will simply cut us a ($40k fiat) check. I can promise you that will happen and c'est la vie to social security . . .

Amen sir pockets - while my 'popularity' here consistently rises, my STEEMIT 'value' descended even further overnight - down from $1500+ to now $376.01

Your Steem will continue to Fluctuate... Just remember what I said about Physical U.S. Coinage... Once our U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Cents are Activated (as per my theory) you'll more than likely be seeing most other Crypto's plunge in Value...

We're heading into a Time Zone, the Banking Elite never wanted us to see... They are about to get the Boot... You're living in Historical Times... Keep the Faith...

Gr@b yur quarters . . . . as swiftly as ya gr@b yur ankles man!

Svetlana 2.jpg

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70