Me and The Metals Mafia Response to the Town Hall Meeting Yesterday About Stax

Hey guys,

I want to give my thoughts on how yesterday's meeting went. I know everybody hasn't heard it and it's a little long but you really do need to hear it. Here is the link: https://dsound.audio/#!/@sevinwilson/20180317t154518936z-steemsilvergold-march-16th-stax-town-hall-meeting. Thanks @sevinwilson for providing that for us all.

Ok so we had this meeting to figure out what was goin on with our community sweetheart Stax. This once robust beauty that the whole community has supported and thought of as our own. I gotta say going into this meeting I knew what the heavy questions were gonna be and to be honest I thought I knew the answers untill 25:30 when I asked Pheli directly. "What is this a community bot or his, did the community have a decision in this or was it his alone"... When I got my answer of No, Its Phelis bot and No the community didn't have a decision in it I was really blown away. As a business man myself I know that that decision was career suicide. This community funded that bot, Ray and damus funded that bot and he thinks it's his.....No, that is not right and he knows it. I even said later that this is a bad decision and if this were me I'd give up the bot but Phelis mind was made up.

So then we chat on and all I'm hearing is what he can do to pay back everybody that was "over committed" and didn't understand that this was Phelis and not the communities. I tell you what, I run a business and when you start handing out refunds it's because you know you messed up. I really think in his mind he believed he was gonna just hand out some reparations and call it a day....

I'm just hurt by all this guys. I really am. I'm hurt that we were all fooled and that one of the leaders of this community could do it to us. This type of stuff doesn't get tolerated by Metals Mafia and one of the major reasons I started this thing of ours was to protect the silver communities that we are apart of from the ones set to hurt them. We may be a bunch of lunatic silver pourers but we got morals. Family Honor Respect Loyalty and Community are things we don't go against for nothing and when somebody messes with these things we speak up where others won't. We act when others wont and we all back each other 100%

Metals Mafia stance:

  1. We will no longer support Stax
  2. We will no longer support @phelimint
  3. We would like to push for reevaluating Pheli's roll as an admin in this community.

#3 is most important to me as we need people that care about this community and the greater good leading it. Ones that will put the community in front of personal gain.

I hope everyone isn't freaking out too much. SSG is strong. Our members are community driven and we will overcome this speed bump guys. Keep posting and do what we do. Stack shiny metals and act like pirates when nobody is looking....except for @thedamus who doesn't care if your looking 😂 We are gonna get through this guys and we will all be better and stronger after 👍

20180317_163600.jpg

Sort:  

Y’Arrr Mateys! Thar be smooth sailing and drunken regailing in our shiny futures here in Steemtown!

571E1E75-40FB-491F-9680-DB36DE92D2F7.jpeg

Agreed my friend. The stacking ain't gonna stop

Well said @pit-bullion. There where two paths that this good have gone. One for the community and one for Phil. When you start putting yourself before the brotherhood of the community, then in my eyes you are no longer apart of the community. Thanks glad the mafia has come out and stated where they stand.

Glad we see eye to eye my friend. I appreciate everything you do to lead and help this community.

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@pit-bullion, You Just Got Hammered!

i know nothing about the metals mafia and i'm not a member of it, but i know that STAX builds shit and i distance myself from it. i'm with you. therefore no more votes on STAX and i also withdrew my delegation.
i hope Phil's attitude on this subject will change. greetings

We are pretty new to steemit. We are very well respected in many other silver communities such as Instagram Facebook and YouTube.
Yeah pawos, I've seen some shady behavior coming out the bot for a a while now. I'm still in shock really. Can't believe he would choose himself over the whole community for a few grand

sounds good what you tell me about the metals mafia community. thank you for the explanation. as for STAX i'm also a little bit shocked. even if it does not surprise me completely. i had somehow already feared something like that. i remain a member of #steemsilvergold, but i took a step back from STAX today. i'm disappointed.
greetings from germany

It’s all about the community man and I’m Mafia bro.

Damn straight you are. Core member!

@silversupplement for some reason I believe there will be an Extra Pit Bullion Sticker in your next package from @pit-bullion.......................

😁😀 Glad to see ya friend

Arrr matey! 100% with you my man! 👊

"Thanks Wassel" 😂

motto.PNG

You know it miss saver!!

Gonna need a copy of that revamped Mafia logo my friend !!!!! I do believe we are unanimous !!!!

Got it sent out 😂 Thanks for being true my man

Being one of the founding members of the Metalsmafia that I am😁 I stand behind you 100% good buddy. Great post bro👍🏻✌🏻

Thanks bear. Ain't no stopping the Mob

I wanted to thank you i already thanked ray and damus. i didn't come to this community till about a month and a half ago so i didn't really about who started the whole thing with this controversy it show how much y'all helped the community not the bot.

Community first. Without that there is nothing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30