New Poured Silver Pick-up from the Toronto Coin Expo!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Sorry for keeping everyone waiting so long. I finally had a bit of time to unpack boxes and get all sorted out from the show last weekend. It was so much fun and always a great time. Great to be surrounded by so many other people with an interest in Silver.

I won't take too long to jump right into the showcase.

I did also buy a few rounds as well, that I'll have to show off another time, this one will be dedicated to some new pours I added to the collection.

IMG_6438.JPG

This first one is pretty damn sweet! Dean from Tomoko's Enterprize and friend of ours in the YouTube community and fellow Canadian has been pouring these amazing little Ewok figures. They are just under 2oz's and pretty damn sweet. Actually if your interested in getting one they are sold online here.. If you want to watch the master at work, check out his YouTube Channel here.

Of course that wasn't the only piece I picked up from him, and there's now clear favorite, I would say it's a tie between all 3, but here are the other 2.

IMG_6439.JPG

These baby penguins are pretty damn amazing, and really spoke to me, as I included baby penguins in our Pheli Mint Logo.

IMG_6440.JPG
IMG_6441.JPG

This last piece is of course and amazing wood pour, which I am of course totally in love with! Each one is so unique and different.

I also got some great pieces from John Masterson from Beaver Bullion

IMG_6444.JPG

This is a really cool 2oz, Maple Leaf pour he's been doing that has been very popular. They are available here from Canadian Silver Saver.

IMG_6443.JPG

This is a nice big chucky 5 oz, Beaver at work pour. He recently had this new die made and it has been very popular. You can order them directly from his Ebay Store here if you are interested.

IMG_6442.JPG

These last four are a few cool pieces he is experimenting and playing around with. I really love the details and improvements in his hand carved dies. I can't wait to see what he has next time we get together.

If you prefer to watch a quick video showcase be sure to check it out here

Otherwise, I'll work on showcasing my round and coin pickups in the coming days!

Sort:  

Wow what a great collection of silver treasures.

Woo. I love the Ewok! It's cute!

Yeah, I'm a huge fan on the Ewok! I may need the entire Star Wars lego man set!

My favorite one is the poker coin! It looks so nice mate, you have some cool possessions right there!

Thx, I'm a big fan of the really clean lines and enamel work, it's got a nice classic look.

that's some cool little stuff (-:

Thx man, Always a fan of poured silver.

This is a very cute ewok. You are good at selecting other beautiful pieces.

Thx man, I love any unique piece I can find.

due to a strong thunderstorm and trains were stopped on route a 2 hour commute became 3 and a half so
long day I am tired and my vote power is down so tip!

Much appreciated man, thanks for stopping by!Get some rest.

Cheers I got a good sleep and todays a new day :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

The real friend who sees the first blister of the friend's eyes before taking the second slip and turns it into a hawk before the 3rd blast is taken.

Hi @phelimint! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06