You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you plan to Exit from silver? Do you have any plan in place? #399

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hmm... I admire that you have such a broad plan in place, not to mention you're diversified in regards to your types of coins.

However, me myself, I'm more concerned not with how much money I can trade my own silver for, but to what percentage my ROI will be.

In any case, I will that PM would help hedge against and outplace inflation, so I don't intend on selling mine anytime soon.

To make this clear, I'm pretty biased when it comes to silver, because there is such a chronic shortage of it today in the world, not to mention that silver is actually a widely used industrial commodity, and mines are actually having trouble covering costs with mining silver, because the price of it is so low.

Also, the only reason it is cheap as it is because the futures market in silver has been heavily shorted and suppressed. That suits me fine because I can easily afford it!

Therefore, even though gold technically is worth more than silver, I am convinced that my ROI in silver (per ounce) is going to far outpace gold as a percentage, in other words, I will get a bigger bang for my buck in purchasing power, compared to if I am all in on gold. However, I do like to have a bit of gold.

It would be a good idea to keep an eye on the Commitment of Trader (COT) in regards to silver. The biggest investors in shorting silver at the moment are the commercial banks. It is not a crystal ball, but it does give you a good hint as to where the prices are likely to go (or stay).

Sort:  

Interesting comment. Great information

I think that mining costs are misleading as most silver is a by product of other mining. I 100% agree that the ROI will beat gold long term. I plan to swap most if my silver into gold with the ratio hits around 1-40. I not that sure about industrail uses, i know its on the rise and silver is being used more in hospitals and tech

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73