You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Franklin 50c SILVER in the Spotlight

I only fool around with slabbed coins if I think I have enough junk rolls. I have a good amount of junk Franklins rolls so I don't mind spending some money on pretty coins.(Coin Collector in me). Like you said its really best to stick with the junk at close to spot as possible. Walkers are pretty too. I need more walker junk rolls lol

Sort:  

I like generic 1 oz rounds just to stack weight. Watch sales and try to get as close to spot as I can. But the numismatic side of collecting keeps it interesting as a hobby.

My son and I started hunting penny rolls for wheat cents. He found a 1904 Indian Head in our first box. Has been hooked ever since.

Very nice find with that 1904 Indian Head. I used to do a lot of unsearched roll hunting back in the day and really need to get back into it. Awesome you got your son involved in it!Stack on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86