The Menē 24K Platinum Gift ☆Little Girls Like Platinum☆

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Well, if you know me, it's hard to give up precious metals. But little girls are more precious than 24k gold or platinum.

20180514_214244.jpg

While everyone else was Mother's Day shopping on Menē 24K Investment Jewelry, I was shopping for a birthday gift for my daughter. You see, she thought that I had forgotten her this year 😞

20180514_214326.jpg

This little girl came into my life when she was 6 months old, when my wife and I had begun fostering.

We had no hope of having our own child, after we lost our daughter, so this was a new start for all of us.

megan.jpg

Why do I stack precious metals and trade for bargains below spot price? You're looking at her.

20180514_214233.jpg

While all of the other kids are throwing away $200 on a pair of sneakers or $500 on the latest gadget, my daughter is gonna be the only one sporting 24K Menē Platinum! Dayyummm...your Dad a stacker or whut????

20180514_214351.jpg

She insisted that I show her new nails in the pics lol! (sorry, it was part of the bargain)

20180514_214209.jpg

When she turned 1 year old she had been fostered for 6 months and was now eligible for us to adopt. Everything worked out perfectly and she became our daughter. This was one of the best days of my life.

20180514_182500.jpg

I have taught her the value of silver and gold and the importance of saving away for hard times.

She knows that her Dad works hard to squirrel away a little extra something, to help make ends meet.

Mostly though, she's my best buddy and still the kid that I want to hang out with the most!

You kind of have to be a Dad to know what I'm feeling right now....but I hope that she not only wears this ring on her wedding day, but someday passes it on to her kids.

IMG_98461.jpg

Menē 24K Gold and Platinum Investment Jewelry is timeless. Some real value that can be enjoyed, appreciated, and passed along.

Please upvote, Resteem, and give your kids a hug today!

U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great post! Awesome that you adopted and raised a beautiful daughter!
I have a 2yr old daughter myself - can't even imagine when she gets that big... lot of memories I'm sure!
Great choice on the Mene platinum. That heart knot looks much better than the pictures on the site - I think i will have to grab one!

Thanks @generation.easy! They grow up so fast! I think it's a great choice, I love this piece and it's affordable!

This was absolutely beautiful JB. Someone is definitely cutting onions in here :')

Lol..I'm not crying..sniff..I just have allergies is all!

damn - my eyes got teary...

Easily the the greatest Menē story I've ever heard. Probably the greatest story of all time.

@goldmatters has the photo rights, but I got the made for Lifetime tv rights

Oh great. Now someone just chopped onions in my house too. Thanks a lot @jbcoin!

Haha..chin up buttercup! We are gonna focus on the positives. She is 10 steps ahead of all of the texting teens that will stray in front of your vehicle today! Thanks @goldmatters

Back to back resteemed! Seriously , thank you @jbcoin for all you have done for Menē, this is a truly meaningful story and it has touched all of our hearts

Thanks @goldmatters, I'm happy, you're happy, my daughter is happy...it's a very good day. Keep stackin' that Menē 24k Platinum!

p.s. I made her wait by the door all day today to sign for her own package hehe

Your daughter sounds like an awesome free thinking lady! Great job raising her. PS the nails look beautiful!

Thanks @mrs-v she is going to love to hear that (her other b-day present) 😁

afterall family is the most important thing in our life. we should spend some quality time with them. other works it can be done later. upvoted.

Good advice @punksblog for sure. Make time for what's important in life!

Reading your last post, I thought that the ring was for Mother's Day. Now I know the truth and I am very happy to see the beautiful ring going to a more beautiful daughter. Congrats to both.

Thanks @ronaldoavelino! She loves it!

i got all choked up, this is simply beautiful. love how a dad loves his girl and listens to her (nails.) id love to foster and adoot a baby! thank you for the encouragement and hopefully one day if its in the cards id be doing a post just like this one. thank you for sharing.

Thanks @eaglespirit! She's a handful sometimes at this age, but I wouldn't trade a minute of it 😊

i bet at that age, but thats when a girl needs here daddy, at that age the mom is the enemy ahahahah

Yes, you are exactly right. Teenage girls and moms, crazy.

yeah just stay out of the way!! haahhah
warning warning will robinson ... do you know that one? :p

Oh, I do haha

Memory is the gallery of life, she will cherish this gift for life.

Thanks @autofreak I think that we will both remember!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.51% upvote!
I was summoned by @generation.easy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Very touching story @jbcoin!

I bet she was happy with her gift, but more than the gift, she must be happy to have a cool dad!

Haha..thanks @dedicatedguy! On some days she might agree with you...others not so much lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04