UK Silver Stacker starting a small ebay shopsteemCreated with Sketch.

So i'm starting a small ebay shop selling my wares


ebay-logo-sign.jpg
I give good prices and free pnp to UK buyers.
I feel buyers from overseas won't consider my products good value as i am only really undercutting the extortionate VAT charge that we have to pay in the UK. Still have a look though.
vat-759-1.jpg

Here is my first listing


It is a Perth Mint rectangular coin Dragon design
Many more to come
perth mint dollar.jpg
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/222894930957?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1558.l2649

Finally a link to my ebay shop


https://www.ebay.co.uk/usr/iblethebible-5

Thanks for reading guys, hope you see something you like :)

Sort:  

I just bought a tube of these and I do sell stuff on Ebay but usually older stuff. The fees sometimes are a killer so I use this tool to work it all out.
http://finalfeecalc.co.uk/
Not Easy selling that's for sure buying is a lot easier, but i do think we all need to start selling at some point. Is alot of pitfalls but if done right can bring good rewards that can be reinvested over and over.

Cheers dude, hadn't really thought about that!
Will definately have a look at that site and try and account for the fees.
Thanks for your comment :)

No problem man...Another is Ebay it's self and one a seller should know. People can scam you by saying the item is not received. not saying all do that but it can happen if you don't get a signature. ebay will always side with a buyer.
so is one thing to consider. Also, royal mail unless you send special delivery doesn't cover metals or other stuff even tickets. but unless it's over a certain value not worth the cost over signed for.
Then there's the worst type, not happen to me as yet although i had one item a graded panda i just think it didn't get signed for as next day after posting buyer was demanding a refund saying item had not arrived and was lost and so on and so on. ebay refunded him. Then billed me including ebays fees as they resolved it before the time i said i would give a refund to the customer. per rm term and conditions. so i was down around £35 got the panda pretty cheap. but was a lesson and nothing you can do..
Is another one as well where the buyer says the item is not as descibed and say you sent a proof £1 coin they'd open a claim and send back a standard £1 in it's place if you lucky and in most cases ebay or paypal will refund the buyer. scary stuff i know regal stacker lost 5k on a coin sale on ebay. so does happen which real scary.

That's absolutely fucked man...
Never even thought about that sort of thing.
How would you recommend selling then?
Thanks very much for you advice.
Have a follow:)

Thx, man I gotta pop out to post office in a min but I'll let you know my thoughts, off to London this afternoon as well so maybe not till after. is a lot of vids on youtube. but deffo sending stuff signed for help but costs more.

There's not much profit to be made without signed for parcels. Using signed for might push it into the red :/

Just got back from London. Yeah, it's one of those things I include free shipping but it is calculated into the price even the envelope is. As long as it fits through the larger letter slot at the post office £2.25 1st class signed for £2.08. I dunno I'd have to check how much for 1st class on its own is...But only thing I sent not sign for is copper rounds. Guess if you selling alot of Volume maybe worth the risk just one of those things i do as standard to protect myself from someone saying they not recieved when they have and if not signed for you cannot prove delivery.
Say you bought a coin for £20 and you wanna make 20% (I did a post on this recently) Thats £4 right..


£20 sell on ebay.png

As you can see to make the 20% you need to sell for £30.54 and ebay and paypal combined £4.29 in fees.
If you have a buisness seller account I think only 6% instead of 10% for standard sellers and thats a big advantage. So i gotta sell 5 coins to make what one is worth at that price if one goes missing I cannot afford for that to happen. Same with higher value items it's special del or nothing after the panda event but that was 1st problem in 15 years or so on ebay. But they making more than Us makes me sick that sometimes out of principle I list my coins so I make the same or more as them combined, which only fair. They charge the fee on the postage costs as well the full amount you sellan item for, Unless you list under an offer like £1 max fee and you sell within 30days. i often list more stuff when i get those deals that margins tight on them to sell at a good price. But like everything what works for one person don't work for everyone. Gotta do what you thinks best for you. Am thinking of creating a website to list some coins on soon as well. try and avoid some of the ebay fees.

Pulled the trigger and ordered from your eBay shop. Look forward to seeing it bud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27