Coin Roll Hunting & Silver Pickups - April 2018

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Today was a good day.


I tend to reward myself when I stay discipled on my savings. I get to $1000 cash in my emergency safe and like to trade it in for two $500 boxes of Kennedy Half Dollars. Today was no different. Didn’t break my all time record, but i’ll take these 8 junk silver pieces + one 1932 silver colored British penny.







Got the winning bid on this killer Dogecoin 1oz silver round too.




Sort:  

You found 8 silver Kennedys. That is a fantastic number. Congrats.

Not too shabby.. my record is 21.. and it was my first $1000 purchase.. haven't been able to recreate that luck.

Good stuff man, Silver coins are nice ...specially if you buy them with crypto currencies

I hope you're "stuck" with the entire $1,000 in Physical U.S. Coinage when the Reset happens... As per my P.C. Theory, that 1,000 Dollars in Physical U.S. Coinage "after" the Reset, will have the Purchasing Power of 100,000 of today's Federal Reserve Note Dollars... Each Half Dollar will increase 100 Fold in Buying Power... Each one will "replace" the current 50 Dollar Bill...

Wait. what? Reset? Math is still math, right?

Since the "so called" Dollar Bill has lost (in my opinion) 99% of its Purchasing Power, there's really only ONE CENT remaining... Call it what it is... Because of "their" loss in Buying Power, we're within our Right to gather "them" up and return "them" to "their" Legal Owners... The Federal Reserve System has "FAILED"... We still have the System created by our "Founding Fathers"... U.S. Coinage to the Rescue... Hold onto all your Physical U.S. Coinage... My P.C. Theory says U.S. Coinage will be Reset as per "Article 1, Section 8 of the U.S. Constitution... Congress shall have the Power to Coin Money, "regulate" the Value thereof, and of foreign Coin, and "fix" the Standard of Weights and Measures... This will be done by means of an Emergency Executive Order of the POTUS... Congress will do a "follow up" on the "reset" in due time...
I'm looking for a 100 Fold increase in the Purchasing Power of all Physical U.S. Coinage and the creation of a new U.S. Trade Dollar... The Trade Dollar will be used to "round up" all Federal Reserve Notes at an "Exchange Rate" of One Trade Dollar for every One Hundred Dollars in Federal Reserve Notes... All Federal Reserve Notes will be "redeemed" around the World, to be returned to their Legal Owners as Payment of Debt... There will be a "Redemption Period" and all those Debt Notes not turned in will become Void of any Legal Tender Status and counted towards being "returned" as Payment of our National Debt... I bet you weren't expecting such a reply... lol... We the People have a Plan and I believe my P.C. Theory will play a Major Part in Making America Great Again... By the way... All U.S. Coinage will be Reset, and those Coins containing Silver and Gold will have a Premium Price, above and beyond the Reset Value of our Common U.S. Coinage...

all ? Not just silver or gold ? I really don’t see that happening. Maybe worth more based on cheap metal weight but by then they will just take coins outta circulation, they won’t be legal tender if what u say happens

This must be the first time you've read any of my words... I think you'll find my posts very interesting, to say the least... As you already know, there are no Gold or Silver threads, woven into Federal Reserve Notes, and yet, people will accept them as payment for Gold and Silver... U.S. Coinage is the over-looked hard asset...

I’ll def check out ur stuff brother 👍

Still will hold value of there metal value
But not 100x face value. Once at that point they wouldn’t be valid money anymore

Boy, did you read my Pocket Change Theory wrong... It won't be the U.S. Coinage removed from Circulation, it will be the Federal Reserve Notes, that will be replaced by a possible U.S. Trade Dollar... A One Cent Coin will still be a Penny, but its Purchasing Power will be that of a "so called" Dollar Bill...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That’s awesome👍
I’ve tried years back and never found but 3 over a full year so I have to. Looks like there’s still finds out there👍

It's all the luck of the draw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13