DOUBLE DECKER UNBOXING & REVIEW - PART 1 - 20180801

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

DOUBLE DECKER UNBOXING & REVIEW - PART 1

I received TWO PACKAGES on the SAME DAY! What a great way to end the day!

I came home to find TWO PACKAGES in the Mailbox!

One package is from @armshippie and the other is from @raybrockman.

THANK YOU @armshippie and @raybrockman.

One package is from @armshippie and the other is from @raybrockman.

GK_DDU_COMBO_01.jpg

GK_DDU_COMBO_02.jpg

PART 1 - THANK YOU @armshippie

I did a trade with @armshippie - 2 oz Silver for 2 oz Silver. I was glad to send a couple of ounces of Silver to @armshippie that interested him. I am fortunate that I have 4 different Local Coin Shops around me. Each has its advantages. I often find unique silver at each, such as Silvertowne specialty bars or other Private Mint bars that are uncirculated. Furtermore, I often find multiples of the same design, so I am willing to do a trade, sale or other barter transaction.

BARTER UNIT

@armshippie found the perfect silver round to send to me for this trade / barter. @armshippie sent a BARTER UNIT.
GK_DDU_ArmShip_05.jpg

GK_DDU_ArmShip_04.jpg

ENGELHARD PROSPECTOR

@armshippie found and sent a classic Engelhard Prospector silver round that was uncirculated and still wrapped. Fantastic.
GK_DDU_ArmShip_06.jpg

GK_DDU_ArmShip_07.jpg

@armshippie NOTE

@armshippie also sent along a nice personalized note to go along with these awesome pieces of silver. Thanks @armshippie.

GK_DDU_ArmShip_01.jpg

Awesome Trade @armshippie !!

.

Sort:  

Nice trades @goldkey! I'm liking both of them and wow is that prospector clean. Can't say I've ever seen one with a wrapper before. Sweet score.

These are definitely some nice scores. The Prospector is very clean and 1982 - Sweet.

Four LCSs! How I envy you!

It's very nice to have 4 LCSs.
My main LCS has good deals on silver and sometimes on gold. The second has great selection on fractional gold and bags of constitutional silver. The third is small with high prices on crappy silver, but sometimes they have a nice a US coin for a decent price.
I found the 4th one only 6 months ago. They are small with very limited selection and it is odd because some items are under-priced and others are over-priced. I am still trying to figure this guy out.

Across the board, I get great selection on nice silver and gold.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I suggest everybody support @ssg-community

I'm very glad you like them both! Important thought the barter unit was clever 😎

Thank you very much. The Barter Unit is clever. It is interesting that some people still barter services for services, or even buy products by paying with services. I have seen this occur with people who make changes to websites. The customers offer products as payment. Bartering is alive and well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34