Coin Shop Quickie - AFRICAN ELEPHANT Silver Coin - 20180717

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Quickie - AFRICAN ELEPHANT Silver Coin

Just a quick photo of One Troy Ounce AFRICAN ELEPHANT Silver Coin

Quick pick up from the Local Coin Shop. This AFRICAN ELEPHANT Silver Coin

This is the 2016 version of the African Elephant series of Silver Coins. It is an annual design that is minted and created for Somalia by the Bavarian State Mint. It has a denomination of 100 Shillings.

AFRICAN ELEPHANT SILVER COIN - FRONT

The front shows the AFRICAN ELEPHANT.
GK_CSQ_SOMALIA_Elephant_0.jpg

COAT OF ARMS OF SOMALIA - REVERSE

The reverse shows the Coat of Arms of Somalia.
GK_CSQ_SOMALIA_Elephant_1.jpg

AFRICAN ELEPHANT SILVER COIN - CLOSEUP

This closeup photograph shows the details of the AFRICAN ELEPHANT.
GK_CSQ_SOMALIA_Elephant_2.jpg

COAT OF ARMS OF SOMALIA - CLOSEUP

This closeup photograph shows the details of the Coat of Arms of Somalia.
GK_CSQ_SOMALIA_Elephant_3.jpg

COAT OF ARMS OF SOMALIA

Coat_of_arms_of_Somalia.jpg

One Troy Ounce AFRICAN ELEPHANT Silver Coin

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

...

Sort:  

I like the Somali Elephant silver coin and is one of the coins included in my modern world coin bullion collection. They are also one of my shinies coins, LOL!

This silver coin is very popular. The African Wildlife series is popular. I like that they have a different design every year.
I was very fortunate to come across this coin at my local coin shop. Online this silver round commands on higher premium; however, I bought it just like any regular generic round.

Nice find. I had 20 of these. Sold them all....

With the higher premium to buy these, did you take a loss or make a profit?
Did these start off at a low premium and then rise to the higher premium?

You say there is " a gorilla " in the close up. I think the elephant scared it away.

LOL - so much for self-proof-reading. I swear that I re-read these posts numerous times before I post them. Occasionally, these mistakes get through. Actually, I created the post in a text file last night and then posted today. I guess I was more tired than I thought.

The African Elephant IS the largest land animal so I'm sure it could scare away the gorilla. Thanks.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 3.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks for your reliable promotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47