Silver Showcase! Williams Vintage Silver Bar

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I'm collecting 1 oz Silver bars to see how many different varietys I can get. I have one Apmex box full and I'm working on my second. One box holds about 60 snugly in case anyone was wondering?
Today's feature is on this vintage 1 oz "Williams Gold Refining Co. of Canada" silver bar produced in the early 80s.
IMG_20170704_203748264.jpg
Williams has been refining metals in Ontario, Canada since 1917 but gave up producing bullion items for sale to the public in 1988. Now they refine and make dental alloys for the dental industry and are one of the premier companies for that service in North America. These bars are fairly rare and super unique. Notice it's got a incuse design where the logo and letters are punched down into the bar
IMG_20170704_203819290.jpg
My camera sucks but u should be able to tell from that pic. Here's another of the plain back..
IMG_20170704_203824192.jpg
I love collecting these 1 oz bars as there's tens of thousands of different variety's and alot of the time I can find them for a decent price. They're like baseball cards to me, I like to collect them and look thru all the different ones. I'm a hopeless collector and this is just one of my little metal collections.
IMG_20170704_203854468.jpg
If u like what u see give me an upvote and leave me a little comment?.. I'd love to share more of my stack if there's more ppl that would like to see it? Thanks for looking at my post!

Sort:  

Love the 1oz bars! I haven't seen those before. I've been a JM hound and an Engelhard predator (when i can get them...), and then a couple others. upvoted best i can

Steem on goldenarms!

You're a good dude. I've got a few Engels and a bunch and different JMs. I will show em soon maybe? Thanks for checking out my posts!

Nice. How many different 1oz bars do you have?

About 70 all different. Alot of newer and older vintage bars. I try to pick up a rare one here and there to make it interesting but alot of these I got locally for not alot over spot. Thanks for looking at my post!

You are welcome. I think I will start doing what you are doing!

Can a brother get a resteem for the idea? 😝

This is a really cool idea, what a fun way to stack some weight! I bet a few more of your bars have just as much interesting history behind them, too! Thanks for sharing with us 👍

Yes I gotta make it fun so I do that get bored. This is the best hobby imo u can have! I do have alot of interesting pieces I think and if love to share more if they're well recieved? ..Cheers

Very nice and a great way to store them.

Yeah it makes the $40 shipping charge from apmex almost worth it lol. The boxes and foam are cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86