Sold 0.05 Bitcoin ~ For all of these Shiny Objects!

I decided I didn't like the bitcoin price being so high and decided to sell

~0.05 BTC for ~ $210

I then went down to my gold guy and picked up a great score!


4 oz silver bullion @ 17.25/ per oz = $69
1/10 oz Gold eagle = $140

Total = $209

I got a killer deal!!!

I'm so excited by this purchase!


First off, I got 2x Canadian maple leaf 1 oz silver rounds at a discount. Typically these coins are hard to get under $19, and I got them a $17.25/piece Steal of a deal

  • Plus they are a cool coin! Maple Leafs are awesome!

The next coin I had to have was the 1/10 oz gold eagle

I have gold eagle coins, but this one is a must have!

  • Roman Numeral Date!!!

Typically the date is generic numbers like 2017, but the early date gold eagles were originally made with roman numerals, so being this was first one I have found, I had to have it.


The final, and probably the best find of the day was the 2 oz Chinese Year of the Snake Coin

This one is just simply BadAss



I also got it for a discount of $34.50!
  • On Ebay they are selling for $50

I can see why - This is definitely a Keeper!


Thank you Bitcoin for helping my Gold & Silver Stash Grow Bigger!!


Please share your awesome Gold & Silver Finds I love to see what people are collecting




Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful - feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

And If anyone knows a place where I can buy 1 oz Silver rounds Stamped with the Bitcoin Logo, please spread the word!
Sort:  

Many investors buy up the bitcoin, and at one level they will sell again when the profits are good. Looks like you're doing smart investments @ generation.easy

Re-steemed og upvoted!

Yup, not doing any buying of bitcoin anymore these days... only selling trading profits, or when i take a loss and get mad...
Then i sell some and buy g&s to feel better ;)
Thanks for resteeming and the comment
Appreciated!

you're welcome

I love hearing stories of turning cryptos into PMs.

I cashed out 2 BTC at $2,600 and turned it into a huge pile of Kennedy 64's and a bunch of GSM rounds. Am I kicking myself? Heck no. I mined these coins back in 2014-15 just for fun never expecting to actually make anything.

BTC at 2,600 was just icing on the cake!

BTC could go to zero tomorrow and I'll know I came out ahead!

Right, cant be upset when cashing profits into gold/silver. Feels good to have something physical too compared to digital.
Ive been doing that quite a bit lately. 1/10 btc turns into a lot these days... except btc keeps going up

This is great! I've always been of the opinion that crytpocurrencies are great for making profits - so that you can buy more physical silver and gold.

I'm of the opinion that a 50/50 split between precious metals and cryptos is a very good way to go, for the time being. The U.S. dollar and the stock market are in a precarious position, and they have been for at least a couple of decades. That may continue for another decade, but probably not that long.

Good on you for keeping your money where it belongs: in your own pocket.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Very true...
Im loving the value of bitcoin these days, but i like using profits to buy into g&s even better.
Thanks for the comment

I'm looking to pick up a 10 oz. bar from Sunshine Mint, next time I go to buy more silver. I have lots of bullion 1 oz. rounds - and I just want to try something new. I think that weight will feel really good in my hand. I don't want to just imagine it any more - I want to feel it.

10 oz bars are nice to have and they do have some weight to make you smile while holding it. Easy to sell too, very popular for investing.
Tho honestly, i find bars to be boring... they just sit there. I like coins to play with. 10 1oz rounds looks way better than 1 10oz bar. Idk, just my opinion.
But, you at least need to have 1 10 oz in the collection!
Id recommend it, you wont be dissapointed ;)

Oohh that's nice. Love the Year of the Snake coin.

nice ..my last buy
waiting for it to arrive...
I like the shinies ... my precious lol

Nice, some small stacker bars. Nothing wrong with grabbing those.
Lately ive been searching for cool coin designs.
I need an australian kangaroo silver one next

the next one i am getting

will keep an eye open 4 u

Yup, i need that pirate one!
Please do, i can't find any bitcoin stamped ones anywhere for a decent price.
There is a 1oz one that i dont really care to buy due to the $60+ pricetag and the design i dont like.
Im searching for a place who will do custom design silver coins, might be able to profit off the idea ;)

ya the markup on odd coins is a bit much sometimes

Nice pickups .. I like big 2 ounce silver coins :)

Also like the 1/10 eagle.. I haven't seen any tenths before with the Roman numerals on ..cool

1st one I found...pretty exciting!
Was a must have for the collection

Nice! I am holding out till we hit 200billion market cap and then going on a silver shopping spree!

Make sure to make a post of what you pick up!
Silver and gold buying is addicting, youll even get excited to see what other people have been collecting.
Good hobby and investment!

Will do. thanks! I will definitely pick up a kilobar in order to make some more cool stuff with silver like my last project the 6 oz solid silver belt buckle - bullion you can take discretely everywhere with you

Thats baddass... and a great idea!
Personally, I have always wanted a silver dagger.
Do you make it yourself?

Am in the process designing with another steemit members help 999 Silver Shuriken(throwing stars) As soon as we have some numbers dimensions, schematics I will post them.

Nice unlocking some profits and puting them in physical assets always a smart move..PLus you picked up some great deals as well.. which seems to be about. as buyers are thin on the ground and is that time of year when pm markets seems to take a dip maybe it's the holidays and people just waiting for new releases as well. just not spending thats also reason i not as well till late sept no buying for me..

Could be a dip coming up but its starting to look like a rally... in any case, im in for the long haul, and ill be buying either way.
I really like phsical assets too and bitcoin price has me expecting a pullback at anytime

Great. I not really gonna go out and buy any crypto anytime real soon but i do like seeing people make a nice profit and just as i have a certain view don't meen i put anything down. i just have my concerns as to where it's all heading. i do like this steemit concept alot and i have been watching bitcoin from it's early daysa nd the tech but my view is still the same.. so is a hard one for me.. I just cannot go against what i believe. for me thats just something i not comfortable with.

Yeah i guess i just wonder where it's all heading and i just hope it's for the good not the bad.
money to be made but for me. i just dunno if i can go against my views.. I do believe in the tech been watching since the begining and still have same view. but i happy for others who profit just hard to go against what you believe. am liking this steemit concept very much so not all bad imo.. Keep doing what you doing and getting some phyiscal as well.

Good stuff it's nice when you take calculated risks and you come out the winner

great score man, good idea to cash out your btc profit and grab some metal while they are cheap, you got some great prices there as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30