Sort:  

Nice add to the stack!👍

Hey, I soaked my gold coin in vinegar and salt, it took a week but no damage on an 1857 US coin, 90%..... Interesting score for the Bi-Centenials

There is just about nothing that can affect pure gold. Just scrubbing on it can make scratches, as its very soft. Best is a ultrasonic cleaner for that, also for silver.
Silver cleaning can be done with several methods. Acidic is one way, but also caustic works. Washing Soda, baking Soda, there are a number of tips on YouTube for that. And it works pretty quick - inside a minute.
It depends very much of course on what the "dirt" actually is. Is it real dirt - which can be anything - or the typical black silver corrosion, that is caused by a reaction with sulfur.

Lol… “I just ate an orange… again, I just ate an orange…”.

It’s like Duck Tails at your house. Nice looking coins @geneeverett :)

🤣
My finger looked orange and I literLly just peeled an 🍊 just making sure people know I’m not some weird dirty dude

Haha… I know, I watched your video. It even had Dandays laughing beside me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07