An Ike Dollar but not the one everyone knows

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So I wanted to show off one of my coins and share a little bit of information about my day. I will start off with how my day went, it started off with the alarm blaring, after an extra 10 mins of sleep I got up and went to market to setup my stall to sell my coins and bits and pieces, when I finally got to the market after being stuck on the motorway for an hour it started to snow on arrival and the winds picked up like some end of days movie scene. So I stayed for an hour after setting up but the wind grew in strength and nearly had the stall over so I packed up and went home. So I got home and booked on to an antiques fair for tomorrow, less space for my stock but it is indoors and will hopefully sell the better goods I have packed. So when all is said it was a wasted day for earnings but I have found an indoor antiques venue to try and hopefully this will be a new chapter in my business life, so onto the coin as I feel I have rambled on a bit.

1990 D Eisenhower 100th anniversary

This is a silver commemorative dollar to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Ike's birth and features two portraits on the obverse, the one on the left from his military days and on the right his leadership days, on the reverse it features Ike's Ghettysburg home. This is the only US coins with two portraits of the same person on one side. The coins is made from 26.7g of 90% silver and was made at the Philadelphia mint.
ikedollar1990.jpg
20180318_074201.jpg

Sort:  

Beauty. That's a really great coin!

You having a go at my raffle, Elvis 2.0 lighter

Yeah, I'm in buddy! I'll send some sbd

This post received a $1.938 (47.50%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @gdwcoins! For more information, check out my profile!

Sorry about the lost day man. Nice coin, i got one of them somewhere. Bought it out of a junk silver box a while back.

When it rains, it pours. it will all be ok. Nice commemorative dollar.

They look like gold!

They are silver trust me, it's the light bouncing off them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25