MERCURY DIME EARRINGS-1941 MATCHED SET

Hello everyone!

It's been a while since I've bought any new silver, but I have lots of things to share with you. I specifically set out to find two matching years on some old mercury dimes. The coin shop I deal with is awesome, and they went out of their way to help.

IMG_7121.jpg

What I ended up with were two splendid specimens of 1941 Mercury Dimes. As you can see from the picture, even though they are not uncirculated, they are in very good shape. I then contacted an online supplied of sterling silver bezels and once the dimes were in, purchased some French wire earring wires and attached them to the bezels. Instant earrings!

IMG_7122.jpg

They always catch people's attention and it usually ends in a conversation about silver.

Thanks for stopping by and please leave comments below on what you think!

Have a wonderful evening😎

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Gorgeous earrings! I had two ’37 Merc dimes made into cuff-links for my dear ol’ Da. He loved them 😁👍

Thanks! That's awesome that you made cuff-links. Do you have a pic of them? I'd love to see it!

I think I do... lemme’ have a look

...looks like I gotta’ find ‘em, take a pic and make a post about them 👍

Awesome! I can't wait!😀

Both are in Very Nice Condition with Matching Dates... Well done...

October 15, 2019... 1.2 Hollywood Time...

Those are most definitely a stacker's earrings 👍👍👍 I've seen those on ebay, and have been tempted many times to get a pair. Great job, my friend @elizabethbit! Nothing beats wearing your silver stack. Have a wonderful day, and take care.

Thank you @silversaver888! I've got some others I'll do in a post soon.....but they aren't silver! You take care as well😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30