HAMMERED STERLING SILVER SERVING TRAY - BEAUTIFUL! MEXICAN STERLING SILVER

IMG_7076.jpg
A couple of years ago, I was fortunate to have the opportunity to purchase this sterling silver hammered Mexican tray. I was looking for something at the time, that was just a little bit bigger, but the ornateness of this caught my eye, and I just had to have it.

IMG_7077.jpg
As you can see from the maker's mark, it is .925 Sterling Silver. In the next picture, you can see that it weighs in at 16.76 Troy Ounces!

IMG_7081.jpg

My interest in silver happened several years ago when my husband 'dragged' me down to the local coin shop to see some silver bullion. I wasn't overly thrilled at first, but discovered I like the castings of the various coins. I started collecting from the viewpoint of how the coin appealed to me by picture-rather than the fact of what it was. It soon became a fever for me when I discovered there was much, much more to silver than just bullion! Hence, began my journey into stacking things that might not stack as well as bullion does, but boy, is it nice!

Thanks for stopping by, and keep stackin' it up!

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

@elizabethbit You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Gorgeous tray.

I see you are up in Everson. Are there good coin shops near you or do you have to go into Bellingham for the shiny?

Have a good day. Stay warm! It’s getting chilly out there.

Hi @dfinney! Everson hasn't had a coin shop in at least the past 20 years. Bellingham was the place to go, but the main coin shop shut down-kind of. There is a different one now with two of the guys from the old one.

Bayside, which was in Barkley Village, moved and we haven't been to them since that move. I collected a lot of my non-stackables via eBay.

Are you familiar with Everson and Bellingham? I guess you might would be as few folks would know Everson is even near Bellingham. My husband @silvertop and I have collected for quite a while. We even make Colloidal Silver which I take during the winter months. Nice to meet you and I look forward to meeting the community. Have a wonderful evening.

I had never heard of Everson, but saw it is in WA from your profile. So googled it. I am in WA too. Seattle. 😊

Have been to Bellingham plenty of times but the closest I’ve been to Everson was Lynden.

That's pretty close! Everson is about 15 minutes from Lynden. It is a very small town really. Everson Market (used to be known as Red Apple) is about the biggest thing we have, lol! Nice to know another stacker and steemian is close by.😎

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you! I will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14