Silver Holiday???

holiday.jpg
Source

Good day all and welcome to D Wings World where information and adventure await!! As you may have noticed from the title of this post, my focus today is on the holidays. Its almost November so Thanksgiving is on deck here in the U.S. and onward to Christmas after that!! I have always liked the holidays for many reasons: the food, the gifts, but most of all family!! Recent events have made me realize even more that the people around us are the most precious of treasures we have. For me this includes my family, friends (cyber and otherwise), and honestly my pets. That being said I really like to share with them the true value found in precious metals. They may not always understand it, but I always try to give them something special that will hold it value like an American Silver Eagle or some other sort of items.

20170929_213106.jpg
{American Silver Eagle Pocket Piece}
(photo by @dwingsworld with Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge)

The main ones on my list are American Silver Eagles because they made such a large impact on me in my youth. I can remember holding that giant hold and grinning like it was worth a million bucks lol. Granted this was back in the early 90s so spot price was up a little, but believe me in 2010 when I gave them people knew what they were lol.
The next one may be some from their major fandoms. Some of you may already know this, but for those that don't pop culture is a large part of my life. I enjoy movies, shows, and comics!! Oh the comics! I have always been more of a DC kid and I grew into a DC guy. There was something amazing about a character that could basically rule a planet, but instead could see the value in all those around him. This does not mean that my siblings are DC people as well lol. So on my list for them this year will be the newly released Deadpool coin.

deadpool.jpg
(Image from Apmex)

Finally, I share with my parents and my siblings a love of all things hand crafted. It may come from being in construction for so long or that we have always went to museums growing., There is just something about looking at an item and being able to feel a person special touch coming off it. Today we can pretty much get anything a the touch of a finger, but there was a time that it took someone days, weeks, or months to make a piece perfect for the task at hand. I think poured silver has this same touch and feeling. The very being of that artist is squeezed into the metal they have shaped and made.

20180420_185627.jpg
{Jolly Roger from Backyard Bullion}
(photo by @dwingsworld with a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge)

20180523_164639.jpg
{Poured Ripple Dragon Baby from Backyard Bullion, 1 oz skull and crossbones loaf bar from Atlantis Mint, and poured loaf bar from K4 Mint and the Kernel
(photo by @dwingsworld with a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge)

Well my friends that is all that was on my mind this evening and I hope that it got you thinking as well. Are you going to get anyone precious metals this holiday season? If yes what will it be and why. I mean let me know because I love seeing your points of view!! Thanks for all your support and time and much gold and silver to you all!! Please upvote, resteem, and reply!! Thanks ~D Wing

Precious-Swimming-FInal.gif
(Precious thanks to @silversaver888)

Sort:  

I like the way you think bro I like the way you think

@corndogg42 thanks brother! As I have told you I love giving people things that they will either hold onto or use long into the future. Thank you for your support my brother!!

I love your pocket piece, @dwingsworld! No matter the opinion of others, the fact remains that the ASE is the most popular, most bought, most gifted, most loved silver coin in the entire world.

@silversaver888 you are so correct! Even when someone from Canada ask about stacking I always recommend adding ASEs to their stavk to make sure they get a good value even with their lack of experience. Thanks so much for your awesome support!!

Deadpool coin 👍

Interesting poured piece with the dragon baby. Silver pours really do have more personality.
Gotta check if there are any pourers in france close to bordeaux...

Posted using Partiko Android

@pbock check out backyard bullion for sure buddy he dies awesome work! Just search that on google and if you do grab anything let him know D Wing sent ya. There are some really talented guys out there. Thanks for your support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28