Year of the dog 1oz Silver, 2006

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit

This is the year of the dog 1 oz silver coin from New Zealand Mint. It is year 2006. So 12 years ago. Chinese lunar year is 12 yearly cycle represented by 12 animals

20180828_093205.jpg

The back side of the coin. Kingdom of Cambodia

20180828_093058.jpg

It comes with a box and certificate

20180828_093326.jpg

If you keep your silver in a capsule and away from humid places it can still look nice after 12 years.

20180828_093246.jpg

A closer look at the coin

20180828_092930_1.gif

Precious metals price continue to go up a little, and cryptocurrency also goes up

Thank you for viewing

Sort:  

@djohan,
Ha ha I like that face of dog! It's beautiful! Stunning coin with nice theme!
When you start invest on crypto?

Cheers~

I don't like the look of this coin but the silver inside it give the reason of this investment hehehe. Regards

thank you dim753, yes the dog doesn't look very happy, but it is still silver

For sure there is the value

I knew Silver has been “going to the dogs” the past few years ....and now you are showing me. LOL. Soon they will be BIG dogs :-)

thank you floridanow, i believe in investing something that is not popular, not only it will give you biggest returns, also the satisfaction of being right

HAHA where do you store all of these goodies! You must have a room dedicated to just your collectibles :P I have an entire safe box filled with goodies- old coins and silver bullion. I'm waiting for silver to jump to $50 an ounce again and then I'm gonna dump everything I have for more Bitcoin or fiat.

thank you hotsauceislethal, the safest place to store is the place where you never told other people. lol . For me it is either Cryptos or Precious metals that will shine in the new monetary system, depending on the scenarios

Wow! This one is quite special! Look at the packing box!
Never seen one from Cambodia before!!

Cheers.

thank you kaminchan, yes it is quite unique and the box and packaging is briliant

@djohan, These dog silver coin so impressive looks indeed. The dog design not satisfaction to me. Dog has cruel looks. But another side smart.

thank you madushanka, yes the dog isn't looking happy, but i like the coin as i don't see many of these coins around

Wow look !!!. its really amazing coin. great money saving
Thanks @djohan
Have a great day

thank you goldcoin

Good evening @djohan. Forgive me for making this joke, but these dogs are more serious than me and this is too much to say, ha ha ha.
Well, the coin looks very good, it's inside the capsule, very well preserved, the cryptocurrencies are recovering, now if I'm going to look at my wallet.
See you soon and I'm sorry for my joke:)

thank you martha75, yes the dog is looking grumpy :) , but i like this coin as it looks unusual and unique. I started buying some cryptos again this week. Hopefully this is the bottom

You have some good collection of coins. The coins looks new. Yes it is good to see that crypto and the precious metal is rising

thank you kamchore, the coin is really old but still looking new as it is inside capsule and box. Maybe we will see happy time again in cryptos

Nice chinese new year symbol silver coin.
Please edit the heading of post 2016 to 2006

Thank you spiritualpower, oh yes i mistyped to 2016, thanks for letting me know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89