More #SSG Generosity

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Look 👀 what arrived in today’s mail! ☺️

E10C2A46-A474-473F-A53A-251DEEBAFDE3.jpeg

It’s a card from @summertooth!

In this age of the internet, actual mail (that is not a bill) is such a pleasant surprise.

Let’s see what’s inside. ☺️

Would this be called an unenveloping? 🤔

CCF12819-139E-40C6-A1D2-EC2CAB7035CF.jpeg

Ummm is this not the cutest card? LOOK at the HEDGEHOG 🦔!!! 😍

It’s not a Christmas in July card. It’s a STICKER card!

E020B44D-D8AB-4855-AC72-33DF1FCCA391.jpeg

I would have posted this earlier, but it was a long commute home...😜


And the last thing every sticker card needs...

A STICKER!!!

BC3B1031-28B6-4334-B21A-85BDDF10FA79.jpeg

Thank you @summertooth for the sweet #steemsilvergold sticker and the ever so adorable card. I LOVE them both. 😍


If you don’t follow @summertooth you really should. He’ll cook for you (and maybe give you the finger after.) 🤭😁😇

EC039DBC-FEB3-444C-96BB-A6A797D5AA59.jpeg

Relive the magic HERE

😊


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa and steemsilvergold
6DDB34AC-DDFC-47CA-AE9D-91F70611351D.jpeg
C50E5D41-5383-4F2F-A6E2-5F7CE41F67A2.jpeg
91FF0E62-D7A6-406F-8D81-DE5FA0581503.png
D5D3A6B9-8E5C-401A-8405-EDA0017B20D7.png

Sort:  

That's super nice! <3 I love physical cards!

Cards and real mail are always good. And so rare now!

I was talking about you yesterday to a friend of mine who I am trying to convince to join steemit. She broke her ankle two months ago and has been struggling with mobility since. For example she has a three floor townhome but has had to live with her mom since the injury cause she can’t get up stairs right now. I sent her a link to one of your mobility posts. The one about how your friends see mobility struggles out in the world more because of you. It turns out the same friend’s boyfriend (who is an architect) had gone to Mexico City a few years ago to work on a mobility project. He used a wheelchair to visit different parts of the city then created recommendations on how places could improve access. Anyway, it all made me think of you!

Hope Rotterdam is delightful today!

Oh WOW! That's so interesting to hear, sort of a nice realisation my stories get out there in 'the real world' as well through you <3 Thanks for sharing that.

Sorry to hear about your friend, if she needs more convincing tell her I'm willing to guide her with you through all things Steemit. It really helped me appreciate what I can do still instead of what I can't do anymore...

And yes, I have stairs in my current home as well so I also know how she feels about her housing situation. I can still walk the stairs but it hurts so little things like doing laundry become a burden. Some days I can't walk the stairs and I go up the stairs while sitting and with support of a cane, praying the cane won't glide from the wood and I'll break my neck :'( It sucks.

Tell her I wish her well and am willing to help her a bit through it all! I love what her boyfriend did :D

Rotterdam is amazing! Sunny and friendly <3 Wishing you an amazing day!

I am still waiting for mine. That is one problem of living far away...

The anticipation makes it all the more exciting. ☺️

@dfinney Beautiful Card and Sticker from @summertooth.......All I know about are Silly Marsupials every night....................

@stokjockey are you starting to dream of being in a pouch? 😄

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

holy crack!! you were a top 10 too, nice!! @summertooth why the finger whyyyy?? bwahahhaa subliminal messages at its finest and thank you finney for pointing it out !! i love birds 🦅

😂 Not Top 10... Just leftover sticker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13