Queens Beast 2oz Dragon Coin UP £14 = $18 A Coin

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago


Well I will not say it but the Queens Beast 2oz Dragon is more expensive today than it is was yesterday, the only way is up!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good call. But isn't that hype to be short-lived?

I assume you are ready to sell your inflated hotcakes in bulk before the temporary urgency around their dwindling Primary Market stock deflates.

The Secondary Market still has every single one of them floating around; changing hands in trades and being pawned for melt value by the desperate who should never have bought them in the first place - as well as dealers who had the same idea as you, waiting to 're-issue' them to the public in locally limited amounts.

That's just my cynical angle on how these low mintage bullion roll out.
I will admit I wish I'd grabbed one-of-each before this hype. But I can wait for the bell curve to settle again.

One day stackers might ask "What are those old things? Cool pictures, I'll give you spot." The same way we talk about Queen Mother bullion coins now.

End of Rant :P

Yeah what ⬆️he said 😂

I am holding these for the weight, again this is a long term thing, when my daughter is 18 what price will silver be, wont be £15 an oz will be worth more.

I'm missing your videos, so I went back to look at the other ones. I'm seeing the current coins only have a $4.00 markup per ounce on some sites and thinking that in a few years time, they will have the same much higher markups that the Griffin and Lion have now. It can pay to invest early!

That is a very natural movement on prices. A beautiful coin, part of a beautiful series and with a few coins left at the Mint. It must go up...

I have been noticing when the price of silver goes down the coins don't, been keeping a close eye on the 1/4 gold QBs and the price is the same as i have paid for the last 4 even with a higher spot price and the dragon is up well over £300 now, i had been hoping to get the eagle for under £270 when its released but not bloody lkely.

I got an appointment to pick up my order of dragons tomorrow morning. When i look at the price that's payed for the lions i wanna buy even more...

buy as much as you can

I can put 4560 coins in my shopping cart until it tells me they dont have enough in stock. They sure know how to stack haha

You’ve really nailed it with this series man!
Great calls 😎👍👍

Surly this is just RM hyping up these coins in preparation for the release of the next in the series??

Im glad you helped me get mine and I love them. Wish I had got more but money tight.

I can only see these going up an up as the series progresses and more and more people want to complete the full set

Up voted and resteemed

You were right again! It makes sense. As the coins get sold out, the limited stock they have left will be harder to get, so therefore more expensive. Good call on this one. It must be nice to live in the UK where you can get those with free shipping. Getting them to the States adds a bit to the cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87