New Silver Pick Up For The Bandit

image

Hey guys! I picked up a few more ounces to the stack today! I started collecting the Queens Beast series when they came out but became slack when the last few pieces came out, so now I'm playing catch up trying to get caught up to speed.

I think other people have been doing the same thing because some of the rounds are sold out and I've had to order from different places. Today I received the Red Dragon of Whales edition. The Bandit loves him some dragons!

image

For those that are not familiar with the Queens Beast series, they're a series of 10 coins designed by Jody Clark and minted by the Royal Mint.

"Each of the 10 planned coins in the series features a stylized version of one of the heraldic Queen's Beasts statues present at the coronation of Queen Elizabeth II representing her royal line of ancestry."~JM Bullion Website

The first coin was released in 2016 and depicted the Lion of England. The Griffin of Edward III is the second in the series of Queen's Beasts bullion coins and was released in November 2016.

The Red Dragon of Wales is the third in the series and was released in March 2017. This is what I received today.

The silver bullion rounds are two ounces of .9999 fine silver. The Royal Mint also offers these in gold and platinum if your wallet can take the hit.

image

These have already found a home in some Airtight cases.

image

I will post pictures of all the current releases as soon as my next order from Provident comes in. Thanks for checking these out!

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor Duco

image

Sort:  

Queen Elizabeth is 92 and her husband Philip is 97.
In April/18 she officially announced that her oldest son (Charles who is 69) will become the King of England, upon her death.
Coins minted in her last year of rein (whenever that may be) should hold more value to collectors, I would think. ;)

I didn't know she was that old, wow!

Those are nice my friend!
How can I order myself some?

Are you talking about these in particular or were you interested in the steem coins I showed the other day?

Actually both.....I'm a Game of Thrones fan, so naturally the dragon caught my eye.

Here is where you can get the coin pictured here https://www.jmbullion.com/2017-2-oz-british-silver-queens-beast-dragon-coin/

As far as the steem round goes, they're sold out. Only 1,500 were made so the only way you can get one is to find someone willing to sell theirs on the secondary market. I don't know how much they're going for now but it's probably pretty high. Last years was the same way. I paid 135 sbd for serial number 111. I can find one for ya (this years coin) if you're interested in buying one.

Thanks brother!

these dragons looks amaizing and the details are good!!

have you ever seen any "ninja kind of" coin?

No, I don't think I have.

They look great 👍🏻.

Very nice. Just ordered my first QB and while I was there ordered all 5 of them 😂 fingers crossed they arrive in a week.

I hear ya money man! 💵💰💰

I can see why you picked them up. Very nice. Great find. 🐓🐓

Thanks, I really like this series!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73