4 skulls and a shiny

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hiya lovely ssg friends :)

sg1.gif

This week I have mostly been making.........skulls :) I have made two that are quite flat and small but they make the perfect size for a small pendant or charm, once they have been hallmarked and stuff they will have a leather thong neck fastening, and they are quite piratey :) having the swords under his chin :) next I made two slightly more chunky skulls, as I have said silver is glorious when solid and chunky in your hand and I wanted to work more towards the fuller figure :) I am pleased with how they turned out, my only reservation is that the bigger one has a split down the back, my fault another learning curve which luckily i know now exactly how to remedy next time, I think both will look great on a nice leather thong type arrangement I have ordered some just waiting on them arriving, my 999 silver wire has come though I ordered it too thin :) so much learnings :) and I am in a slight quandary, do I order 999 bezels or do I make them? making them is fiddly and tedious, but is cheaper and actually available, it is difficult to find 999 fixings of any kind, I will probably end up making them, may be the only way to get the quality I want, at the price I want :)
some you video stuff on my skulls :)


On that whole stackitis thing :) ok when I first joined ssg a short while I did hear this term bandied about willy nilly :) well I figured it's just some label they have for when they haven't bought silver in a while and want to go get some, I thought that covered it, please remember I was still very new to the whole stacking thing :) because this week I finally got it, I finally understood and clearly felt the term 'stackitus' ok I don't know is it an i or a u? who knows however it is spelled this week I succumbed, hook, line and sinker and suffered, even before I realised that's what I had suffered! you see as my lovely friend kerris and I were chatting the other day I was mentioning stacking within a budget and the lovely kerris gets that, and I mentioned this months budget had gone on a super amazing silver poured heart from the excellent backyardbullion which I am totally over the moon about, and I thought that would be fine, I really did, I honestly sat there and thought I will be fine I don't need to get a coin, I have a super silver heart coming, I don't need to buy a coin, ......ok ok I was on that darn site buying this here super silver shiny because I was on automatic, because I was thinking the price is low I really ought to? because if I don't buy it someone else will? becuse it seemed like ages since I had bought a coin?ok ok so there you go I simply had to cos - stackitus......its a u I have decided to go with a u......this doesn't get to go in my treasure chest though, it;s a christmas present, mainly because in the end that's the excuse I used to go buy a coin :) I had to see, it's for christmas :)
a wee video of my sneaky? shiny :)

I am not going to do the coin stuff as I have already featured one of these coins before, as I said then they are not my favourite coin but they are CGT free and for those of us in the uk that's a thing :) it's become a major factor in whether I buy a coin or not,and it is nice and shiny :)

I hope everyone has a wonderful day

writing and images velveteen 2018

let.png

ssff.gif

an3lg.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I always have something coming in the mail, it's a good thing I don't have any coin shops to drive by every day or I would stop in!

hiya :) lovely to hear from you, and i thought i was so strong, so many shiny coins , i honestly thought i would be fine i knew i had some super shiny coming soon but i have to admit i am glad just like you i have no local coin shoppes :) i have actually had to ban myself from browsing the sites i use, its not like ebay where i can just happily add to watchlist when i am on the coin site its like i have clicked the button with any excuse i can find :) and if i dont get one i feel dissappointed until ican, i can well understand the joy of gettinga whole tube if am this excited about one coin :) my love of silver has grown to an obsession beyond what could have foreseen :) thank you for dropping by i really appreciate it my full respect to you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jznsamuel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I don't know who you buy from but I've heard good things about these guys.

https://www.silver-to-go.com/en/

hiya i use atkinsons now, mainly because theyre one of the cheaper uk ones, and they have quite a good range, i always welcome recommendations thank you very much i will go check this link now, thank you for visiting i appreciate it, have a wonderful day, my full respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88