You feeling lucky? Guess the weight and win half the Booty!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

AH HAA! YA SCALLY LOOKING SEA-DOGS, COME SEE ME TREASURE. ARRGGHHH!! I BE GETTING ME HANDS ON A BARGAIN!


While I be searching the seven seas(preloved.com), I came across this we trinket.
ARRGGHH!
And by the looks of things I got me-self a real bargain(£50!)


Screenshot-2018-5-23 Pirate Parrot Images · Pixabay · Download Free Pictures.png
"Squark! Bury the treasure! Bury the treasure! Squark!"

Shut it Polly... I'm talking to me steem-boat crew and givin em a peek before we stash it you know where...



"Squark! In the garden! Under the windmill... Squark...?"

BANG!!

ARRGHH! POLLY! ME FAVOURITE BIRD.
WHY'D YOU HAVE TO TELL'EM ALL?!
AARRGHH-WELL....

So come on then, ya scallywags! Lets take a look at me trinket...

Screenshot-2018-5-23 1937 ENGINE TURNED SOLID SILVER CIGARETTE CARD CASE For Sale in Enderby, Leicestershire Preloved(1).png
silvercig.jpg

Arrggh! She be real silver!

silvercig2.jpg

Yaarr!! I be needing some smokes to fill me case!

Screenshot-2018-5-23 1937 ENGINE TURNED SOLID SILVER CIGARETTE CARD CASE For Sale in Enderby, Leicestershire Preloved.png

AHAAAR! Now be the part where ya guess the weight of me prize and the one who gets closest, gets half me SBD!

Screenshot-2018-5-23 Pirate Treasure Images · Pixabay · Download Free Pictures.png

YAAR! THAT BE A GOOD DEAL FOR YA, EH?!


Screenshot-2018-5-23 Pirate Treasure Images · Pixabay · Download Free Pictures(1).png

I be a happy pirate at the moment and I'm sticking drunk on Rum too!

So I'll be giving you too many clues to the weight of me'booty.

YAARR!!! Guess the weight of me silver-booty. AHAAAR!!

I be givin half the sbd from this post as the prize...

So join in and have some fun with this Crypto-Pirate!

AAHAAR ME'HARTIES!!

Come check me out on the smartsteem whitelist, where quality content gets rewarded.

DSC_0432 (2).jpg


If you do have an interest in stackin the silver, you might want to check @silveringots. This dude is a real stacker and knows his business!

Sort:  

10.5grams at a guess me hearty. can i eat polly please i am hungry haha

I be walking the plank if it is such a tiny jewel! Aarrr! Polly all yours ang grab ye'self a rum for playin along.

Well, the reason i chose that number was because you kept saying in your post about half the booty and sbd so I checked how much sbd you had at the time and it worked out at 10.5 or something, i thought it was a bit of a low guess but, you never know haha

Funnily enough(or not fro me) you may be the closest guess as it was supposed to arrive today via special order(Royal Snail) I've been on the phone to them all afternoon and they haven't got a clue where it is. I'm gutted to be honest and can't wait for the post office in Enderby to open up in the morning. I reckon the plonker who sold it to me has written "Solid silver cigarette case" on the label(it asks you to write a description so they know what to steal).

Sounds like the royal mail or The Royal Lost Office (quoting Monica from friends)
I hope he put insurance on it, otherwise he will have to refund you.
asking him for a tracking number. thats if he has really posted it to you.

It arrived!!!! And I have the official weight. You will just have to wait and find out in a few days :)

I'm guessing you are waiting till the post ends what you first made till you post the weight? so there is no cheating by the rest of the steemit world?

Yes bud. Not long to wait now...

I am gonna say 137g for that.

Yaar! That be a grand guess, you sticky sea-dog.

A grand guess would be a 1000 grams lol

What beautiful treasure you found, all 2.36 oz t of it!
That is a good day of plundering

Arrr! Ye placed your bid! Now go to the galley and lets share a bottle, while we wait!

Very nice piece! Always fun turning over some treasure! I would guess 4oz 10grams.

Now that would be a lovely weight for me to have plundered!
Your interview has got me searching again.

Glad to hear that! You still certainly find some goodies out there in Europe. Keep an eye out for Engelhard London silver. .

Thanks for the tip. And happy hunting yourself

This Post have been Resteem by @freeservice at your request .

@freeservice is Resteem Account by @bullionstackers

Resteem from as low as 0.001 SBD
( 0.01 to 0.10 SBD ~ *Maximum Capped with Supports , send URL / memo via Wallet to @freeservice )

So it looks like you've all lost ya sea-legs!
Suppose I'll have to put my best stump forward and make the first move!
I be guessing it will weigh 3oz and 12grams. Yaar! That be me guess and I can't wait till it arrives and it can be weighed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79