3 x Black Beauties = Beer

in #steemsaturday6 years ago (edited)

3 x Black Beauties = Beer
IMG_5574.jpg
My brother (@marcel1965) and I decided to take our old classic BMW motorcycles for a nice breakfast run to a nearby Craft Brewery named Bernie's!! As we started up our trustworthy steads, mine decided not to be trustworthy any longer and ran on one cylinder only, after a quick check it was found that the one spark-plug was dead, luckily I had a spare, and soon we were back in business!! The photo above shows where we just arrived at Bernie's. The big tent under the trees is also part of *Bernie's, as you can see they can cater for quite a number of people.
IMG_5570.jpg
We however decided to sit inside the brewery, where one can see the entire brewing process as well as the brewing equipment. There was however no brewing going on, while we were there!
IMG_5581.jpg
They have some great graphics on the wall, showing the brewing process.
IMG_5583.jpg
The bottles below is the display of the bottled beer they brew, they also have some beers on tap available.
IMG_5585.jpg
They also serve some food at the venue.
IMG_5588.jpg
Below you can see the available beers - seems to me if Bernie's went completely paperless - no printed menus here!!
IMG_5616.jpg
As it was early, I decided to go for the Oatmeal Stout, sounds just about right for breakfast!! This beer comes in a 330 ml bottle and has 4% alcohol.
IMG_5591.jpg
Below you can see the ingredients!! I just love my veggies in a bottle!! Nice.
IMG_5603.jpg
The beer poured very beautifully, just look at the nice head and dark color, Black Beauty number one done and down the throat!!
IMG_5593.jpg
A bit of a closer view of the head-nice!!
IMG_5596.jpg
The view from inside the bar!! There is not even a small speck of sunlight penetrating this beer!!
IMG_5597.jpg
Here is @marcel1965 and I having our beers, he went for the Red Ale>
IMG_5608.jpg
Below you can see some sudden changes in the menu taking place, no programming or printing taking place, like I said they are paperless!!
IMG_5610.jpg
Then it was time for the tap and I decided on the Munich Dunkel - Black Beauty number 2!!
IMG_5617.jpg
It looked amazing, look at the brilliant white head contrasting with the beautiful dark black body - ebony and ivory at its best!!
IMG_5626.jpg
The head from closer up, the bubbles are much smaller and smoother than the stout's!!
IMG_5627.jpg
I just loved the view from inside the bar, it was just great, nothing fancy, but very nice!!
IMG_5631.jpg
Below you can see where the heart of the business is, we were definitely at the heart of it all, inside the bar!!
IMG_5635.jpg
Now it was time to kick our trustworthy steads into action again and we left for an entirely different type of venue, called Cheers - what is in a name? I think a lot, this one just sounded right!!
IMG_5640.jpg
Below is the drinks menu!!
IMG_5643.jpg
I decided to go for a Guinness draft
IMG_5646.jpg
It comes in a 440 ml can and sports a 4.2% alcohol, and is brewed in Dublin
IMG_5649.jpg
Look at that carbonation and the great white head, this was Black Beauty number 3 and it was great!!
IMG_5661.jpg
Below you can see us enjoying our drinks, is that a cup of coffee I spot in-front of @marcel1965??
IMG_5668.jpg
Below you can see the beautiful white head from close up - nice!!
IMG_5658.jpg
Finally it was time for breakfast and for me nothing beats a traditional English breakfast!! It was great!!
IMG_5674.jpg
My brother and I had a great morning out, we enjoyed ourselves tremendously!!

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

I took these photos and videos with my iPhone, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

can i have your classy motorcycle for photoshoot hahaha 😍😍 so lovely classy bike

Yes you can, just come over.

that glasses is awesome .... damn i loved it

Yes they were great.

Wow! really smashing food

It was delicious.

Wow...another wonderful and interesting beer post by @rynow
I'm really like your photograpy collection...
Abd now followed your brother @marcel1965
Wel done and perfect work sir...

Thanks, my brother is very impressed that you started following him.

If you taste the beer you will feel the "Bern", it's Bernie's beer.

you mean berniesanders beer ? 😂 randowhale beer ?

That beer was amazing

Wow...smart beer post by @rynow
Wel done sir...I'm really like take a beer glasses with my hubby...
Thanks...

Thank you very much. Cheers to you and your hubby, enjoy the beer.

Yeah, we enjoyed your every taken photo very much and the way of describing whole story is tremendously good. Steem On! :)

Thank you for sharing the story with us.. :)

Thank you, I really enjoyed the day.

look so tasty!

It was great

looks very classical and marvelous all photographs very beautiful and your break fast looks very delicious have a grateful day enjoyed yourself like this :)
I followed your brother @marcel1965

Thanks, my brother is very impressed that you started following him.

It turned out a great trip. The beer is really dark, you can say black, I wonder what it tastes like? Judging by your personalities, you are satisfied. Thank you for the exchange.

I loved all three, but the best one for me was the Bernie's stout!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76