SteemQuest : Kermit Learns the Truth (part 1)

in #steemquest6 years ago

Welcome! to SteemQuest a RPG based board game

[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you

Here are the current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/t7lwmfdigpyectl/steemquest%20core%20rules.pdf?dl=0

Here is the link to the character cards showing all your bright and shiny stuff:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/01ge8stoy27i3x9/AABxZuReZ5NA9mGUeg1Pa47Fa?dl=0

Here is the link to the monster cards:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5inm7h6sdkvqb/AAAtSxJECcK4XW0dYnj7BEeTa?dl=0

Our Story:

As E.T. Whips out venom and beats down the knight captain. He looks up and says
‘Not very honorable’
He touch’s a small gem necklace. There is a purple flash and he is gone.

You hear the enemy red mage start chanting and a wall of fire appears splitting the party and burning any vines it touches.

Kermit hearing that they party ate the brothers takes off looking to head home and warn his people.

We are in Questing Rules now.

[NEW RULE]

Fire Wall - summons a 4 square wall of fire. It will last for 3 rounds. Since it is magical fire it will burn as high as needed and can be extended by addding xtra mana. It does 3 Fire Damage to any square it is on and will destroy any projectiles that pass through it.

The parties wizard have never heard of such a spell even in wizard school. Odd......

Let’s Play

Sort:  

Zur has had about enough watching the party go through an identity crises...lol He yells out "Kill that damn mage! He's put up a fire wall to divide us, these guys aren't our friends. Kill the mage and take care of as many of these knights as possible because we have rock guys incoming and they look tough!"

Zur uses 3 actions to move around the fire wall and park his butt in front of the mage. With his final move he swings at the Mage's face @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

That's a mace to the face you filthy mage!

"By the way, don't let Kermit get away! Frog legs for dinner?"

Dagnammit... I knew I should have picked his pocket while we were rasslin'... I didn't know I was fighting a tricky clown.

Uh oh gang, we need to smash these knights before the pebbles get here... luckily these knights are hopeless fighers, hahaha.

Aiyeeeee!

ET moves one square diagonally down and attacks the south-most knight standing between him and the enemy mage...

Dual wield, normal axe : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Dual wield, poison axe : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Blast...

Dual wield, normal axe : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Dual wield, poison axe : @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

Happyme throws a fireball at the 3 closest enemies to the southeast. @rolld20
Then shoots arrows that have been pre-wrapped with mummy tape that are lit on fire from the flames behind me.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Roll @rollthedice for the missfire; please be a 3 or 4!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Oh my!!! Ouch! I burn myself AGAIN!!!

OK, roll for arrow at the first knight. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

1.5 damage to the knight's armor. Another shot to the same knight @rolld20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 10.

Just made it... the knight's armor has been penetrated and he now suffers 1 damage. 3 hearts to go. Anyone care to finish this one off before he regenerates his armor defense?

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

NOW he understands my language? Blasted tadpole...

He has been observing and learning it. This whole time.

Aye... that's a shame, I liked that little guy. We only ate the legs of the frogmen that attacked us... after we attacked them just a little bit.

OOC: Laughing so hard...

OOC: @simplegame, can the first knight I shoot at be the one that ET took the armor off of? If that knight still had 3 hearts left, then my 2 arrows with the addition of fire will have knocked those 3 hearts off for our first kill.

OOC; Nooo. We don’t want a kill 😧. If we manage to get out of this dealing only some minor injuries we may....MAY live through this. Currently there is a firewall blocking most of the parties ability to help fight. And the there are these Rock Guys 🤦🏻‍♀️

OOC: Look at the knight's stats... they've only got a 5 out of 20 chance of even hitting us... and we out number them, and we have stronger armour and way more health... honestly, it would take a while but you could fight these guys by yourself and win.

OK DWARVES. I challenge you to BEAT them, but not kill them. In fact, I bet Quaid and I can wrap up two of them for every ONE you can stack up. Remember, though... BEAT them NOT kill them.

LETS GO QUAID! USE THAT WONDERFUL BOW OF YOURS.

Thunk looks at Quaid with a hopeful yet defeated look.

“HappyMe, you concentrate on that Mage”

Pffffft.... you're out of your mind... I'll take that bet, and drinks are you on when you lose, hahahaha. Hope you're still carrying around all those coins.

Thunk grabs Quaid by th arm and drags him closer to the knights. The rock guys seem to be observing more than acting... “we’ll worry about them next. I’ll wrastle them down and you tie ‘em up.

Thunk dives at the nearest Knight.

Edit: I think I can’t move that far

@rolld20 for strength check?

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

You already used 4 actions

OOC: I don't think the rock golems will be any worse than the giant spiders to be honest. If everyone attacks them at once, we should be fine.

OOC: 100% agree!

Quaid uses 3 actions to run 5 squares south and 1 east adjacent to the edge of the wall of fire. "TristenQ, key!"

TristenQ tosses the Rock Key to Quaid. (Trust me...I SAW him do it. )

Thunk looks after Kermit and turns toward him... ‘Can’t do it. My fellow Dwarves need me.’
ET!! IM GONNA SHAVE YOUR BEARD AND YOUR HEAD WHEN THIS IS OVER1!
Thunk runs up and around the fire trying to help the team.

As Thunk rounds the top of the fire both feet plant firmly as the walking rocks come into view. “What the f...”?

Quaid: "TristenQ! You still have that other key we repaired?? The one with the stone on it!"

Quaid: "Thunk, stop! Not a single one of these soldiers have attacked any of us, yet!"

That's 'cause they're lost without their boss telling them what to do, the snivelling no-minds. Soon as they come to their senses after feeling the pain, I'm sure they will be fighting back.

So in other words it's okay to kill them for NO REASON? We started this fight! We continued this fight! Then when their mage literally freed you all after I stopped the fight, you continued the fight again! Bunch a brain dead, rabid dogs. You are the evil ones here! I'm about three seconds away from opening fire on all of you and joining the knights.

OOC: Their mage freed us? I missed that part. I'll need to go back and read all the replies again. That part wasn't in the synopsis at the top of this page and THAT would be an important piece of information to have included!!!!

Mumble, grumble, grrrrr. It kinda sucks to have to go back and re-read all those comments several times per day. There MUST be a better way to keep track of what has transpired.

You hear the enemy red mage start chanting and a wall of fire appears splitting the party and burning any vines it touches.

OOC: Oh THAT part... NOT in yesterday's post but in today's post! I took that as an offensive move. I'm a scrapper, so throwing flames to separate us is an offense in my eyes. I grew up in a rough neighbourhood, so I don't take kindly to fire being thrown my way without an explanation. We ate frogs who were no threat; we don't know about the goblins or whatever they were that we killed; and now I get a broken nose and am supposed to accept that without a fight.... not this fighter. That's not my character type. I'm still rough around the edges, young and foolish. And a bit of a hot-head like my buddy ET.

IC: NO REASON? What do you call this bloody nose then!? It wasn't us who drew first blood! What's the matter with you! You gone soft or something!?

BRAIN DEAD? Who's big mouth told Kermit that we ate the brothers?

Hahaha, laddie... I know for a fact you can't bend down low enough to reach me beard...

I don't know what you guys are so worried about... have you seen these knights fight? They're the worst, we'll clean 'em up in no time.

By the way, ET... Thanks for supporting me after that knuckle-head broke my nose! I wish I really had the magic to turn him into a frog. That would be the ultimate revenge. What's with the rest of this team? Are they afraid of a little scrap? Those knights drew first blood and now they use stone golems against us and we're supposed to just stand around and talk!?! The time for talk is OVER Quaid. Give it up and get in here before you do feel the first attack on you. I guarantee you they WILL be attacking real soon!

Thunk shows real anger at the two Dwarves. “I thought Dwarves were honorable and only unreasonable when it comes to ale. Clangeddin is the god of battle, valor, and honor in combat. He is speaking to me... US... and you are too thick skulled to be listening! ...and a little bloody nose???

Why Thunk me lad... cast ye mind back over the decisions that got us to this point... and you'll see that diplomacy only got us to, at best, an awkward stand-off with Captain Clown... this confrontation was inevitable lad.

It's not about the nose, aye, it's about the provocation. These guys were spoiling for a fight, AND A FIGHT IS WHAT WE'LL GIVE THEM! Rarrrrrrr!!

Not one of them have attacked you with a weapon yet! You deserve to die in this battle.

Die? Look at these guys mate... I bet you a tray full of ales not one of these knights gets through me armour...

Quaid uses his last action to fire a grip arrow at Kermit.... "I am so, so sorry" (winces as he releases) @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Woohoo! I missed!

OOC : Are these rockies Pebbles or Rock Guys?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29