Never ever calculate with money you have not already in the pocket - Cancun (Day 34, $14)

in #steemproof5 years ago

$13 for 4 hours of work. WTF! But not enough, I wrote yesterday, I wrote to articles on textbroker and got surprisingly 4 stars out of 5. Probably by mistake or to encourage me to write texts for €0.013 (USD is almost the same as EUR now) per word. Today I got another surprise, it looks like I am not that good at German texts. And textbroker.de sent me both text back to correct them, without to mention what. I was about to give it a try and fix it. But then, putting another one or to hours inside for $13, really? It's not my thing to write German 100% correct, I have my problems with comas, I ever had. So where is the sense to put 8 hours of effort in something I don't even like to do? It will not bring me further, contrary, it will avoid making the right things. So fuck textbroker.de.

ashbackgroundbeautiful216640.jpg
Photo by icon0.com from Pexels

So, what to do. My routine I fucked up completely. Textbroker I fucked up. My head is full and I still have 217 tabs open. Today I will bookmark and close all these tabs and write down what I will do tomorrow. My fingers are frozen and I'm dizzy and with a headache. The whole day I was thinking over and over again, what I am doing wrong, why this time nothing works out? Yes, desperation and poked by the immediate cash flow issue. I'm more occupied to make a few bucks to survive instead of focus on my business.

What is the key to everything in online business? Traffic and conversion, not? For traffic and conversion, it needs the right content and a way the traffic goes through that very content, right? I have the complete money machine in my head, but the money issues bugging me right now don't let me focus on that. So better first resolve to have some income. Today I was thinking that anyway, the key is traffic, for everything, if I search for a job, if I offer my work for $ 5 on Fiverr or if I offer more professional services for $ 200. Each of them requires contacts or traffic, and probably it is not that going after $ 5 is easier than going after $ 200. If I go for $ 5 I need to hit 40 times more often a prospect to become my customer then as with going after $ 200. Why not going after $ 2000 directly?

It looks insane, but I think it's more insane to compete with thousands for some low tech jobs instead competing with few for something I ever liked, did well and made a lot more money out of it. Fuck, only 56 days in front and still not in the right direction. So tomorrow I will finish finally the WordPress hosting, after that blitzapi and then I will see further. Too much noise in my head.

So, tomorrow, only WordPress hosting, if necessary the day after tomorrow also. Till I finish with it.

Thank you for reading. Have a good night and a great day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vthor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87