Sort:  

Photos are brilliant. I have always lived in big cities and do at least two holidays a year to get away from city life and enjoy the calming and laidback (not meant as something negative) life of smaller towns/villages amidst nature. This place just looks so beautiful and exactly the kind of place i would want to visit for a holiday.

Thanks for sharing the pics and details with the community. A lot of places in India are similar in terms lifestyle, infrastructure, and natural habitat with a possibility to enjoy the waters. Romania, i have heard is beautiful and your pics are a testimonial to that.

You should come and visit one day. Thanks for the feedback. ;)

Yeah, big cities and tiny villages in the middle of nowhere are two very different worlds. But you'd get enough of either of them, because as life in a city is tiring and chaotic, life in a village like that is tough and not for everyone. Though a lot more peaceful.

What a marvelous post. Obviously, Currie liked it too!

I'd like to suggest that you join the Adsactly Discord so that you would be eligible for the Post of the Day.

https://discord.gg/TxFkkr

Thanks a lot. I'm already on the Adsactly Discord with the same name. ;) Though I don't know what I have to do for the Post of the Day.

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thanks a lot, guys.

It really looks like an calming and relaxing place. This makes me get wanderlust and i want now instant travel away to there!

Some fishing 🎣 would be awesome on this little old boats! Great place!

Thanks for sharing, and by the way, your photos are also very great 👍!

Thank you so much, man. I appreciate it. If you've got the chance, go visit that place before 'civilization' hits it. ;)

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_3 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Oh. Wonderful. Thanks a lot. It came unexpected.

I might sound like a spammer saying this but thank you for sharing this story with us. It was a pleasure reading it. You've managed to make me smile a few times. This story took me back in time and brought up some old memories, good and bad. :) I guess that's a recipe, you can't have good memories without bad ones.
Anyway, those who've been to this part of the world can understand the feeling you're talking about. I hope you didn't come back with a broker heart this time and the beautiful memories are enough to take you through the year :)

I don't think spammers sound like that. :D It's more like please vote me, I'll do everything for your account.

Thank you for the kind words. I didn't really expect it. I wasn't even that pleased with it when I finished writing it. I'm glad it made you smile and bring you back memories. ;)

And yeah... good and bad memories make for a good time. That's the recipe. Balance. And about my broken heart... it healed quite fast. Wonderful things happened when I came back from there. :)

And all this was motivating enough to get me through to the next adventure. Thanks again, @erikah.

Well, spammers quite often say thanks for sharing :)
Anyway, you did a great job, you got a cutie upvote and one from travelfeed! That's amazing!
I'm really glad to hear that life is treating you well, now I can sleep well tonight 😁

Haha. Thanks. Well, you know, sometimes it's the bad memories, other times it's the good ones. This time I got lucky. :D

But you should sleep well at night nonetheless. Have a good night then. With the sweetest of dreams. ;)

Aww, how sweet :)) Thank you, you too, sweet dreams! ;)

Hi vladcraciun,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, that was a wonderful surprise. Thanks a lot guys. May you have a wonderful week. ;)

Amazing article which does a lot of justice to this amazing place in Romania.
We would really like to see more tourists coming to these places, which are unique in Europe, while also the cheapest possible places.
Keep it up, Steem will rise and good content is always rewarded!

Thanks a lot for the feedback and for all the support, guys.

I really enjoyed reading your post, and seeing your amazing photography. Thats what I like about Steemit, is I get to enjoy a taste of peoples adventures from all around the world.

Thank you for the kind words. Glad you liked it.

Congratulations @vladcraciun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91