My Latest Project.

in #steempress6 years ago

Building a Model Railway.

For many, many years I have always been interested in model trains, in fact in my youth I had built a model railway layout with my Dad. So now that I have quite a large shed, I have now decided to build my own and get my 6 year old son to help me.

Rather than pay out a fortune for new equipment, I have just purchased a job lot of trains, rolling stock, track, scenery and buildings, of which I got quite cheap off eBay (£85) I do need to see what exactly turns up and what I am going to use and what I am not, I already have an idea of the initial layout that will include two ovals as well as sidings and a station, and once I have the dimensions will acquire a board to build it on.


Eventually once complete I will probably upgrade to DCC (Digital Command Control) controllers and connect to my laptop too, but that is far in the future as this is going to be a long-term (and expensive) project but I am sure it is going to be worth it.

Thanks for reading



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/my-latest-project/
Sort:  

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 3000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94