Steemfest convinced me to put the rest of my life into 'maintenance mode'

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemfest convinced me to put the rest of my life into 'maintenance mode'


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

well, I for one am glad I met you at steemfest and am looking forward to what you will bring with your new line of posts, It sounds interesting and I kinda like your writing style so Im not going anywhere soon.

ps if you have a check then maybe think about a vote for swisswitness, that would be cool

Great to meet you too.

I need to jiggle my witness votes as it goes... sure I can squeeze you in. May not get round to it for a while though.

'Salty Church' - still makes me chuckle.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is making me wish I was there even more. Getting a better big picture of what is coming and the efforts being made by the community would have been great. Can read all the posts about, but nothing replaces being there.

Next year I will have to make it. Who knows maybe we can have a little bull run by then and the cost won't seem so painful.

It was galvanising for sure. I'm defo going nxt yr so hopefully see you there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your commitment to steemit and then what I recently saw from @exyle buying more along with some other things shows that there are people seriously committed to the long term success of steemit. Feel like after HF20 there was so much negativity that it has frozen many people from adding to the system even with these low prices.

So more new like this IMO is needed to show others that steem has a bright future ahead of it. Will there be bumps in the road, naturally. But that is the case with anything in life. Just added about 300 steem myself 2 days ago and while it's not much I'm tapped right now due to the boiler situation I had. But had to buy some at these prices.

It's about playing the long game and hanging on in there.

Good to my more when you can!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is interesting (I've been thinking about it since yesterday). Steemfest certainly has made things feel more solid and tangible, along with the opportunity to be with people that "got it". I certainly needed that. That energy had two benefits, one was feeling comfortable about steem (or perhaps my decisions about Steem), but also the connections. I've had a nice evening, hanging around steem, dipping into conversations, nearly as nice as the pub, and no chilly walk home, also on Discord, which I hadn't investigated much. I do like the voice chat.
Steemfest sounds like it came at a good time for you, just as you are in transition anyway, and you've a foundation behind you with the other website. More exciting than online tuition 😎

Tossing about on steem is much nicer than tuition - and good timing yup! Problem is it aint gonna pay the bills atm!

Posted using Partiko Android

There's always Saturday jobs and other part-time bits and pieces while you build your income on steem. After I was made redundant a few years ago, I got a lowly no-hassle fixed contract part-time job with one of the local councils. It paid the bills, didn't take up too much energy (mostly just turn up) and had an excellent subsidised refectory.

That sounds ideal to me!

Just turn up.and get paid, great!

Posted using Partiko Android

SteemFest changing lives : )

Yeaaaahhhhh yu are going for it and thta sounds good!

It did really give stuff to stuff to think about there last week, right...really taking this game to the next level

I'm still a long way of being all in - but I'm very glad I bought some more.

It's probably more important to me that I feel much more 'at home' here since SF3!

Posted using Partiko Android

All in is a bit too much for me, but totally share the opinion of feeling more comfortable and accepted here after last week

Love to see some motivation, despite the price drops. People like you keep the others going and I have to thank you for that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers!

I've seen a bunch of people saying they've been buying - it helps being part of a crew... @shanibeer, @slobberchops, @meno, obviously @exyle have all referenced buying in this week. I could go on too.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, and I bought some more this morning :)

I'm holding off now and waiting for when it really tanks!

Just been reading about this BTC 'war' going on. Not pretty reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm viewing it more like having your daily porage!
I've only been on the periphery of the bitcoin stuff - that's what's affecting the price?

Apparently - check the latest news feed on coin market cap.

Posted using Partiko Android

love it! i am very happy to hear about this enthusiastic reconfiguration :) i am gleaning a lot from all of you who gleaned so much from steem fest XO!

Cheers!

Lots of work ahead but 'good work' so NP!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats a very brave move you're making. Good luck and I hope we all succeed here!

Honestly it's not - it's mainly just the 0.2 btc I had kicking about and another few squid.

Divesting my shares and vesting those would be brave!

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds like some good focus, we certainly need many lines of attack and development

That's awesome to hear ! Thanks for the support by using steempress !

I'm hoping it updates a post I published on WP 2 days ago with a 7 day delay to steem - I need to correct something on it!

Great to meet you at the fest. Just about 'normalised' now! Ie calmed down after the hecticness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02