Voicemail from Wife Says USB Stick and Loose Leaf Paper with 12 Word Poem Were Thrown Away in Spring Cleaning

in #steempress6 years ago


A man ended up in Psychiatric hospital yesterday after he was found trying to harm himself by throwing himself out of his works high rise building. Luckily his colleagues were able to catch him in the act and subdue him.

"I don't know what happened," said one of his close friends, and colleagues, "one minute John was fine, talking to me about what he had waiting for him for dinner when he came home. Apparently pasta night is his favourite; and then moments later after listening to a voicemail he's trying to throw himself out the window. It must have been bad news"

Jean, his wife had other thoughts.

"He's always leaving around these usb sticks that I can't access, and strangely worded poems about the house. I keep asking him about them and he tells me they are to do with our financial future, but I bet it's something to do with that stupid fat slag he likes at his work. I'm sure they are doing something behind my back. He's always staying up late on the internet telling me he's watching the figures; but I hear that bastard, I hear him frantically typing away."

"So I told him this time. I left a message on his mobile. No more usb sticks, no more love poems. He can like it the way we have it, or feck off"

"Financial future my arse. What kind of dumb whore does he take me for? Huh?"

We heard that as John was being strapped up like a maniac he was frothing at the mouth, mumbling something about his portfolio; his bitcoin, litecoin, ethereum and some other 'coin' being flushed down the plughole -- the doctors think this one will take a lot of work. They have a few crypto fanatics in there. The outlook doesn't look good.

Jean has also reported several incidents of people trying to raid her trash.

"Why would anyone want to raid someone's bin? It's crazy I tell you. The world is crazy"

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://thecryptospeak.com/voicemail-from-wife-says-usb-stick-and-loose-leaf-paper-with-12-word-poem-were-thrown-away-in-spring-cleaning/

Sort:  

Great post Buddy.....

I am new in steemit so Please Follow me and Support me in recent post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man. It's satire - hope you like it!

Yes I like it I am new in steemit so please help me grow my reputation

Posted using Partiko Android

Ironically John was having an affair, but it was with a truck driver from Tadcaster called Malcolm.

Poor Jean, right, but for all the wrong reasons!

Ohhh.. nice twist!

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15