You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catastrophe! Pt 1

in #steempress5 years ago

Oh man, I'm having PTSD flashbacks from all the servers and workstations I've had this happen to, and all the wee hours of the morning I've found myself struggling with getting things back into something approaching order before the next workday begins...and the phone calls from irate customers begin.

I will follow this drama with my eyes covered (albeit with some peeking from between spread fingers).

Sort:  

It was the worst catastrophe of my career. This client was my largest source of contract income at the time, and I couldn't afford to lose that contract. Losing them could have put me out of business. Needless to say, I was determined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25