You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting facts about Animal Hibernation

in #steempress6 years ago

Great article, I thoroughly enjoyed it !!!
I don't know if it would be ever possible for humans to hibernate.
I think the whole process is common in animals which naturally have adapted to the climate and the enviroment around them through evolution of the species, humans have always found alternative ways to eat and stay warm without needing to evolve in that way.
But this is just my thought, maybe science will prove me wrong.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right @lastravage. Maybe if we were still in our caveman days, it would have been a possibility. Just because we are now living a sophisticated life, hibernation can be a bit challenging for us. Thanks for the comments. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37