The Expanse Roleplaying Game Initial Reflection

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

So I wound up posting twice because I thought Steempress didn't go through when it actually did and clicked the button to post manually, so now i'm writing something small to make up for it.

I've just started looking into the Expanse Roleplaying Game by Green Ronin; I backed it on Kickstarter and its pre-release is out to us now.

I got through the intro text yesterday and it's awesome; totally worthy of the setting and the original stories. I didn't have time to do more, but I've gotten into more of the text since then. I haven't had time to read it, but I've checked out a couple parts that seemed interesting to me, like the talents.

It's shaping up to be quite interesting so far, and I don't have anything negative to say. It looks good, and I think characters will be quite deep and storytelling quite fluid in the system.

I'd been concerned about the interior art, but it's definitely gotten to being better looking since my first impressions (my main issue was stylistic; it didn't seem to match the tone of the Expanse, but now it seems more fitting).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12