I have a bad day with Amazon US

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


This is a sad day to find out my first and only Amazon account has been closed down due to some silly reasons.

Occasionally, I did some purchase in Amazon US and ship them over to Singapore. I hooked some really good deals as the same items would cost a lot more on the local market and with the top-notch customer support, I always regard the Amazon one of the must-know hacks for online shoppers. Owning a Kindle a few years ago just made me sticks more to the Amazon ecosystem because it is so comfortable operating within the system.

My sweet journey with Amazon has ended due to a silly transaction

So back to a few months back Amazon decided to support the SG market and make the Amazon E-commerce site available here although with a way smaller inventory. I found a great deal on GPU that I couldn't find it cheaper elsewhere. Proceeded to make the payment after checkout. It was successful, expect the transaction bounced after half an hour. Tried a few more time, no luck.

To make thing worse, Amazon system suspended my account as it suspected some hackers were trying something funny. While it was actually me myself dealing with the stupid system with my own account.

The account remained suspended for a few months

I have had enough as I getting active with my Kindle again and would like to buy more books. Contacted the customer support a few times which requires a logged in status to start with, while my issue was exactly with the login(stupid design, again). By all means, I had to use a secondary account to initiate the chat and contact.

Anyway, the best answer Amazon could give me was to shut down the account and ask me to create another one if I would like to shop again.

chrome_2018-12-14_23-43-02.png

So I have to use a new email address to sign up a new account(stupid, again!), my transaction history is gone, and most importantly, my Kindle book collection gone as well. Fortunately, I did not have much invested in the books.

This is exactly the downside of a centralised service. Bad day.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/i-have-a-bad-day-with-amazon-us/

Sort:  

Because of many factors, Amazon isn't my favorite

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, their price sometimes could be really competitive.

I didn't know this about Amazon. Thank you for sharing. I use Amazon UK and have been a satisfied customer.

Amazon US and UK has been great to their local customers. While SG still being a very young market for the company, I'm hoping for consistent development here.

Stupid, bit better safe than sorry

From their standpoint this is actually a right decision with least trouble.

Hi @fr3eze!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.062 which ranks you at #3405 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 3401).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Blockchain customer service (856) 955-3769 phone number will be helpful in different hard times, and the expert’s support is available to all blockchain users. It is the right way to get instant support as well as accurate solutions for all the problems related to blockchain. Additionally, live wallet amazon support chat support is also available, which can be useful for users to get instant assistance. If you experience difficulties with the blockchain, you must contact the Blockchain Service Number team. The experts always welcome you and committed to eliminate the challenges with perfect solutions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87