You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress vision, 2018 roadmap, going full-time and launching witness @steempress

This is a fantastic initiative and since I've, with the help of @vornix, been able t make use of the plug-in, it's made my @steemit life a whole lot more pleasant. I have a Premium subscription to WordPress which means that I don't have a self-hosted site that uses WordPress.org. This, in turn, means that I cannot use the @steempress plug-in on that site. It's meant importing everything onto the "new, vornix" platform. Am I understanding you to be saying that ultimately the plugin would work for all WordPress blogs?

If so, that would be fantastic, but I'd have to re-think my strategy because I'll have material spread all over the show and I'd prefer to consolidate on one platform - a bit of a time-waster, never mind remembering not (or what is) to duplicate. For me, one of the major disadvantages of the @steemit platform for me is the inability to organise my posts, store the media in a gallery for future use and also have a backend for drafting, storing and referral back to what one has done. So, in essence your vision is music to my ears.

All the best to you both, @howo and @fredrikaa!

PS you have my witness vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27