Can some things in your life be a little too good?..

in #steempress5 years ago


Can some things in your life be a little too good?

For example, you have often heard the words sıklık optimize your day, evaluate your mornings as high as possible Mes. We are told that for years we need activities such as keeping a diary, meditating, jogging, expanding, drinking water, need to revitalize daily habits and add habits to make our lives better.
I followed this suggestion and discovered a few nice routines. However, a habit is no matter how good it is if it no longer contributes to your development, it is time to give up this habit. The question is:
How do you know it's time?
There are dozens of habits that I practice every day for at least 500 consecutive days. But I also archived 16 habit. Here are the ways to determine the time to leave a good habit.

  1. Do Not Break the Chain

I love reminders, community and guidance that make sure the chain remains intact. This also allows you to celebrate your habits and your habits to be seen by your followers if you wish, and they can give you support.
Seeing a long chain of success has a more motivating effect in terms of continuing these activities. That's how I kept sharing my personal blog every day for a year when my child was born and even when I was moving into a new home.

  1. Internalization
    In time, the idea of ​​bir breaking the chain! Ğ becomes a part of your identity. You realize that the main purpose is not to create a teak chain on an application, the goal is actually to develop yourself.
    Passing an activity that you have a commitment to one day shows that you are continuing to develop.
    Keeping a day without activism doesn't eliminate your development until that day, but it doesn't matter if you don't keep going for days, it's going to a future where it passes, and then you know that it's going to be all over.
    There are two reasons to stop or stop following habits:
    1- Habit is now internalized
    You have become a person who fulfills this habit and you think it would be dishonorable for you not to do the habit.
    2- Habit does not serve you more
    If you feel obsessive to follow a habit, if it gives you tension and does not provide you any success, it is time for you to get rid of that habit.
    Or if you benefit from it in the past but you can not benefit if you lose the habit will be a good idea.
    I do not like to keep more than 8-10 habits at the same time because my habits take a mental stance.

Examples: 2 ways I left
An internalized habit: waking up at a specific hou

In the beginning it was very difficult for me, but I had a habit of going on for 345 days. I then decided that I had internalized this behavior sufficiently and that it was unnecessary to control a box reluctantly every day. I still wake up at the same time, and I don't feel the need to follow my habits on weekends.
It's time to let go: Cron-O-Meter

This is an app that counts calories and fill in the calorie intake table on a daily basis. I'm at a point where I don't need to count calories in my health trip and I have reached the mentality I want to reach.
I use my habit to be responsible and to internalize new habits. If you want to use too much of yourself without being overwhelmed, ask the following regularly:

  1. Did I internalize this habit?
  2. Is this habit still useful for me?
    Be careful about how many habits you're trying to do now, even if you're thinking of leaving habits that don't serve you or adding habits to improve your health.
    Sometimes the best way to use a good habit is to leave it.

    Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://alfren.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/can-some-things-in-your-life-be-a-little-too-good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21