Sort:  

I hate the "curate to get rich" mindset. I'm not going to tell anyone how to live their life on this platform, but I think it promotes a healthier community when people vote for content that they deem valuable.

When users start passing over content because they don't see any potential value for themselves, it creates a much more toxic and self-service environment here.

There's nothing wrong with wanting to make money off curation, but there would be no curation if there is no content. So the focus should be on supporting good content. If all curators were to work in a wholly self-service manner, the content-creators would begin to disappear.

I'm still upvoting you for starting this discussion.

I agree with you. Consider that the hints above are coming from the formers Steemit crew. So I like to think that follow them I'm not "curating to get rich" but promoting contents in the right way. I hope that in the future would be added also something like "unique views" (a more objective parameter) for auhtors (of posts and comments) rewards as index of quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02