POWER UP all the way? + Promotion Success!

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1793.JPG

After thinking about Steemit for nearly 2 months I've decided to make a few plans. I've learnt a lot about Steemit and after being successful with some posts and comments here and there I've decided to dedicate all earnings to powering up. Eventually I hope to power up to move up the ranks because I really care about followers and I don't know why lol! Oh and I do plan to invest some personal finances.

I'm not fussed now about withdrawing steem as I've proved and documented STEEMIT is not a scam! From here on out I've pitched up my tent ⛺️ and I'm non stop promoting Steemit and using all the evidence of my personal expierences to pass on and share to others to encourage and educate them to come join the Steemit community and hype!

I've mentioned before but I've managed to get intouch and arrange a few days at Portsmouth University in September onwards to meet many students and promote Steemit!!!! I'm currently getting intouch with other universities close to home and plan on doing the same there. Hopefully we can get more people logged on and steeming away from other social media platforms that don't offer what Steemit does...

One problem I've encountered with the UK citizens is there lack of knowledge for bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general so a good bulk of my promotion has been organising and explaining coinbase and some bitcoin questions if asked as I avoid confusing those I'm trying to promote to. Without going into detail I explain that the payout is in bitcoin but that is obviously to keep the decentralised part of the account safe and your bitcoin wallet is linked to bank cards etc just like a PayPal would be.

I promote by saying do you dislike Facebook, Instagram and Twitters snooping tools that pick up your likes and recently bought items? Most in the UK actually hate internet snoopage especially the youth ofcourse. So I do promote with the decentralised aspect of Steemit and it works well for a lot of young people and then for older people I jump in with the do you use Facebook etc if they say yes I ask if it pays them ofcourse expecting a NO and then I jump in asking a few questions not to personal about life but what do they and maybe study or work as and then I explain how they could blog or comment relating to interests and earn from it if it is quality content! I will be advising to those early joiners to have some fun and withdraw funds yes to prove it's legitimacy however I do advise powering up because if Steemit grows and grows the value due to the amount of users will be incredible.

So I'm powering up from here on out. I withdrew some funds I've had a little bit of fun with the money, buying some fish for my tank and plants to have a small hobby blog and starting the weekly marijuana review I've got some plans! I'm now pretty busy on Steemit and I just want to say a thanks to @avilsd for taking his time to upload a YouTube video of himself which I wouldn't do ever lol but he explained and promoted Steemit it like a champ and here I am and so are many others! so thanks Avi! Go follow him Steemians he certainly disserves it!

Thanks for reading @crypto-curt for more content!

Sort:  

Cheers mate, thanks for the shoutout <3 It's time to crush it!!

Glad to hear that you doing promoting for Steemit, we need many more good people to join steemit to help the network grow.

I am also powering up most my earnings, just keeping a few SBD for donations and randowhale, but most just going back into SP.

Yea I keep a few dollars and what's randowhale :)

Great post, and I agree that using your time wisely in here should not be used to "cash out", unless of course you are like jerry banfield and can just do some and then pay some back in. I am much more of a tent person myself too, could be close to a campsite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24