The only Negative effect of HF-19 Update to Steemit!

in #steempoll7 years ago (edited)


(what i feel right now on my lost SBD on poloniex)

so after all our post gets boosted up on earnings
i'm really excited on how to cashout my upcoming earnings so I decided to check poloniex again
if you read my post yesterday i lost my 2nd payment on steemit to poloniex which is 3SBD

i check if they replied to my email but still no response..
then i look at the current steem market value and to my surprise it drops a lot

my question to my self is even if we are getting a lot of earnings on our post but how can we cash out it?
because right now poloniex disable steem on their system see the image below.

is this bad? while the earnings on steemit boosted up the value of it decreases...
whats your thought about this?

btw i have some question for you guys...
do you guys have any alternative to poloniex?
how do you cashout your earnings on steemit?



Sort:  

Did the sbd back to your wallet now? I face the same problem..

i still dont get it back to my wallet..
and no response on my email on poloniex. :(

oh... I opened a Brittrex account now T_T it is a lesson, I will send 1 sbd to test is the exchange site working or not before sending large number

ill do it also..
never again to poloniex..
btw i followed you. :)

oh! welcome! followed back xDD

Ok so @deism12 I've been working with Poloniex for the past month or so, and I had absolutely no problems whatsoever. I don't really understand what happened to you, but I am sure support will fix it.

I've been trading in and out and everything went smoothly. As far as STEEM being currently disabled, it sometimes happens that certain coins get disabled for short periods of time, probably so that Poloniex team can process the deposits and withdrawals when the volume is high (just like now).

My advice, don't panic. Everything is going to be alright, STEEM will most likely go up, and your Poloniex account will get fixed. Don't worry about it :)

thank you buddy that makes me feel better. :)

mmmm nice post. I will stay posted to it because I do want to know as well.
So sorry about you loosing those ones.
But there will be waaaay more bigger ones to come :)
Have a great day

thank you.
i still want my 3SBD back..
beware of poloniex don't use it buddy!

I use it already. I kinda want to start crypto trading and I make some trades every now and then. But I don't super trust it either.

Cryptocurrency like other investing options will always fluctuate. That 3 sbd you lost could be worth 10x more in a few months. Ofcourse, it could always be worth less but I rather stay optimistic as I like steemit and its social network aspect.

yeah.. i lost 3sbd but i gained 30sbd on my post yesterday! :)
i hope i still get that 3sbd from poloniex..

Hope it got sorted out
Following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79