My favorite #SteemPh posts this week.

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

If you're like me and you often check #steemph you'll see we have a variety of amazing posts across all fields and topics here are some of my faves for this week in no particular order..

It's Amazing in The Philippines: Captivating Proofs of Cebu's Splendid Past by @enjieneer

Her beautiful writing draws us in to a historic tour around Cebu shedding light on the Philippine's roots and national heroes.

Lapu lapu is a Visayan chief who killed Ferdinand Magellan during a battle when Magellan came near the island of Mactan. This 20 meter bronze statue of Rajah Lapu Lapu was built to honor him for defeating Magellan in the historical Mactan battle. The Shrine is located inside Mactan Shrine Park in Punta Engaño, Mactan Island, Cebu.

So many gorgeous photos, so much culture and history, I'm sold. I want to go to Cebu.

Who's coming with me?

SP-DIV-B.png

Homesteading Making Sofa Cover! by @dianargenti

@dianargenti's fabulous DIY post on making a sofa cover is so inspiring. I swear she makes it look so easy. Here she is beginning her project.

and here is her final result.

How clever of her! I love that print and am I the only one digging the bright pink wall?

SP-DIV-B.png

SteemPH Iligan Community Growth UPDATE #2 by @steemph.iligan

I'd like to join @steemph.iligan in welcoming these new recruits.

@xyza / artist & musician / introduceyourself

@jonelq / metallurgical engineering student / introduceyourself

Aren't they cute? 💗 Welcome to the SteemPh Family!
If you haven't already, come and join us on Discord!

SP-DIV-B.png

Keeping Healthy with Aqua Minnow by @dreamiely

When I first clicked on @dreamiely's post I was already thinking, wth are you doing at the gym, you're perfect the way you are, and then I read this..

Most of us have a 9-5 work that would normally require sitting in front of a computer for long periods of time. We rarely walk going to places, except maybe inside malls, rather we opt to take the comfort of taking an uber to our destination.

We have tools, appliances and equipment that make almost everything easier- from house-cleaning, to clothes-washing and dish-washing even, everything can be done with minimal effort.

We don't even need to go out to entertain ourselves, we have cable tv, gaming consoles and laptops to keep us occupied.

... and knew she was talking to me directly. If only I had one of @deveerei's Aqua Minnow shirt to further motivate me..

SP-DIV-B.png

And last but not the least...

We have 1 more newbie in the Family..
Go over there and show her some love.

Into the New World by @bookywanderwoman

SP-DIV-B.png

Post credits go to @enjieneer @dianargenti @steemph.iligan @dreamiely & @bookywanderwoman.

Thank you for being my inspiration.




Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72