I Don't Miss My Friends

in #steemph6 years ago

I don't miss my friends. Not one bit. We still see each other every now and then. We still hangout when we can. So I'm not missing any of them. At all.

image

But I miss those times when we were still carefree. When we were all single. And young. And free. Those times when we would go out on unplanned trips. We were spontaneous.

I miss the times when we were not bound by bills and due dates, by jobs and horrible wonderful bosses, by rent and insurance. Those times when we would stay out late at night. Those weekly escapades.

We have transformed. Some of us became wives. Some of us became mothers. Some of us became girlfriends. There were just so many hats we need to wear right now.

image

Right now, I know we can't do much of what we used to. We have a lot in our plate, it's just too much. And I terribly miss those times. But we have to spend time our children, cuddle with our husbands, achieve those career goals. Times are fleeting and we can't miss any of these milestones.

I am just glad that we were able to do so much when we were still younger. I am glad I spent time with you. I'm glad to have had a lot of adventures during thoae times when I didn't have to worry about diapers and feeding bottles.

No, we won't get to spend time like that anymore. At least not yet. Right now, I am just waiting til my little one is not so little anymore. I am just waiting for the time she won't need me. I am just enjoying the times that I can spend with her, while I am all the adventure she has. I'd like to spend the time with her while she is still young and wild and free.

image

When she's all grown up, I don't want to look back and feel regretful. I want to miss the times we spend together. I want to miss the moments we shared. I want to remember how happy we were.

image

Just like how I feel right now when I am looking at our pictures when we went to Bohol. My friends, I don't miss you at all. And I don't feel sad that we don't get to spend so much time together anymore. I am just looking forward to the fun times we will spend when we grow old. We may be gray and wrinkly but we will all laugh at our silly times when we were younger. We will laugh our hearts out with our toothless mouths wide open, gasping for air because of too much laughter. That may be an exaggeration, but yeah. Soon, we will once again raid the night like there's no tomorrow.

image

For now, let's just be content with the kiddie parties and boozeless gatherings.

Photos were from my friend's album in facebook

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥


image




Discord link

romeskie.png

Sort:  

I feel you @romeskie 😩 Even since I started my adulting journey, I appreciated the carefree times I had with my friends during our days in school all the more. Now, with work separating us geographically, I guess we'll just be contented with chance encounters and the rarely colored drawing "planned" trips. 😅

Kaya dapat talaga habang bata pa kayo ng mga friends mo, go lang nang go sa mga lakad. Kasi pag tumanda na, witchels na.. di na keri maglakwatsa.

Agree Madam @romeskie 👍 Ngayon pa nga na first stages pa lang ng adulting ihirap na mag get together (obvious naman siguro dahil di rin minsan makapag-online 😅 ) Paano nalang kaya kung may kanya-kanyang pamilya na.

So paano naman kami?

Ay siyempre iba rin ang mga highschool moments at ragnarok days natin. Medyo komplikado, maaksyon, masalimuot at puno ng komedya ang kwento ng friendship natin. Hindi nababagay sa emo na post na ito. Haha. Ibang kwento ang friendship natin Vin. Hindi pa ako handang isiwalat ang halu-halong emosyon ko. Hahaha.. charaught!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87