It Sucks to have CANCER!

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Yes! It really sucks to have CANCER!

It’s been months since I posted on Steemit. It has been a very busy and stressful year for me. It all started when my mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer early this year and I had to give most of my time for her (caring for a person with this condition is not a joke, now I know). And being in a 3rd world country, you cannot get the much-needed medical help for health conditions like this. They say Alzheimer is not a common condition that’s why there are no enough programs and government support that we can get (a fucking joke!). And so, we just rely on pricey doctor’s visit and continue to purchase high-priced second-grade medications (I say it’s second-grade because we don’t have “first class” meds here that works efficiently).

And when I finally got used to having a loved one with this disability, my second mom, my mom’s sister was diagnosed with Stage-4 lung Cancer.

I couldn’t believe what was happening! It was like I’m in a movie with a fucking shitty story board!

My entire family has been chipping-in for my mom’s medications and therapies, and then, we started spending for my Aunt’s tests and diagnostics, only to find out that she has Stage 4 Lung Cancer. It took months, not to mention that they drained us with all our strength and money, before they figured out that she has Adenocarcinoma and its malignant (they’ve already seen that two large fucking tumors on her lungs on the initial test, for god sake!).

And with all of these financial struggles we are facing, I am humbly asking for your help. Not for my mom, but for my Aunt who is currently battling her deadly disease. My family and I can still handle my mom’s financial needs, but, with my Aunt’s chemotherapy, medications and tests, we won’t be able to handle it all to give her a chance for a second life.

I won’t be asking for a certain amount, whatever you can share, big or small amount, will definitely be a big help and will greatly be appreciated.

We already asked for help from the government and from non-governmental organizations, but, sadly, it is not enough to sustain all my Aunt’s needs for treatment. I never realized how crazy cancer medications would cost, until now. I then realized that, maybe that’s the main reason why most people die of sickness regardless of what disease they have, medications were just priced too high.

Here is my Aunt’s Pathology Result. I hope that this is one way that I can prove that she is truly suffering from cancer.

And here she was 8 months ago, March 2017, when she was still healthy (I’m assuming she already got the cancer here but has not taken its toll yet).

And now here is her current state.

Do you see how deadly it is? She only had 1 session of chemotherapy so far, just a few days ago. But see how she looks now. That’s cancer. And it stares right on our faces every day, and it’s really heartbreaking.

Please help me and my family give her a second chance in life.

Pardon my language on some parts. I’m just angry with the current system that makes most people feel helpless and hopeless at times like this. I have been doing charity programs for both the human community and animal welfare. And I have seen how shit the system based on their situation. And now, that we are suffering from this, and we are the one who needs help, me and my family are experiencing the shitty system first-hand.

And I know I’m not in the position to say this, but I will anyway. I know that you don’t know me and for those who will think that this is a joke (I do understand there will be some and it’s fine), please, just keep your thoughts. I beg you, I’ve been through enough emotional stress and still battling through it. This is my last straw, I have been asking help from every agency, people and charities before I finally decided to come to you guys and ask for your help.

Thank you in advance to what you can share. May it be financially or suggestions on how we can battle this deadly disease, will all be appreciated. I was actually thinking of medical marijuana, but, unfortunately it is illegal here.

Sort:  

She will be alright. Just be strong. We will pray together for them.

I hope she will. I can't take it for now. But I will and I have to. Thank you for your empathy. :)

Try nyo po ipainom un boiled guyabano leaves and everyday 1 teaspoon baking soda in a glass of water. Twice a day is much better.

I've just started doing that. I give her fresh boiled dried guyabano leaves 3x a day. And gives her baking soda as well. I've been going crazy reading blogs about alternative treatments. Your suggestion confirmed I'm doing the right thing. Thank you!

My daughter had a rare type of cancer and God knows how hard it was for us especially financially. We will pray together for your aunt. She needs a lot of moral support as well.

I can't imagine having to endure that pain you had to go through. I think it's different when it's your child who suffers. I'm so sorry to hear that. Thank you for your support.

You are welcome. Things will all get better. Everything happens for as purpose and it solely depends on us on how we are going to face it.

Hang in there Eve, all will be well.

Thank you. You've been really supportive and I greatly appreciate it. I've got no words to thank you enough.

I had been looking after my parents as well and know how difficult it is. My husbands mother passed away on the 13th of last month. For the first time in 24 years my husband and I are able to enjoy each other with no more sick people to look after. It is sad but it does pass just be patient. My husband and I are both only children so did not have anyone to help us.

Thank you for letting me know. And please accept my condolences for your husband's mom. We are a very small family and all my siblings and cousins are still attending school. I am the only one who can work now. And my mom only has my Aunt and Uncle to support her. And now that my Aunt has this disease, it's just me and my Uncle now. I agree, it's really difficult to handle this when you have limited resources and very little people to rely to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78