A Chapter of my life: Being a fangirl

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

I have been a Korean Pop fan since 2013, though at first, I really disliked them and even teased my friend.

“Why would you even like them? You can't even understand them. Their faces looks all the same.”

I would always say things like that 'till I stumbled upon one of the group my friend was adoring, a group called "Exo", I realized they were not as bad as I thought and even had a crush on one of the members, then my love for Korean Pop started.

Being a fangirl, my biggest goal is to attend one of Exo’s concert, which I had planned for and saved money for. It took a very long time with so much patience, and dedication. My daily allowance was 120 pesos a day and I use to save most of my allowance back then. There were some moments I skipped meals just to save up enough money. There were also some times a didnt join my friends when they go out and hangout in mcdo because I am really trying to save up money.

Through it all, it was so much worth it! Seeing the group you adore and love in front of you, performing live was so much memorable for me.

FB_IMG_1514981261467.jpg

IMG_20180103_200450.jpg

This was my first time attending their concert, Exo Luxion: January 25, 2016, I was with my friend, the one who influenced me.

IMG_20180103_200610.jpg

IMG_20180103_200612.jpg

The second time was Exordium: February 25, 2017, and that concert was so much memorable, because the day after was my birthday! I was even got noticed by one of the members, and I couldn't explain how happy I was.:)

-annreekha

Sort:  

Awesome! I was a fangirl too I mean most of us so just enjoy and have fun. I hope that steemit or earning a reward would help you get to anywhere in this world. Ingat ka :)

Thank you!!❤

Yay!! So proud of you. Keep it up dear. You soon will be able to go to Korea and meet more of your kpop group idols! ❤️

Omg kalako ikaw! 🤗 #BringEveryoneHere

Thank you!!❤

nice. they are very popular. I love a girl group, twice.

I like their group too!! I always listen to their songs😊

Good luck to planning your trip to korea! There is a visa free way because of the Winter Olympics. You should check it out. 😉

Thank you so much, yes i will!! ❤

nice 😀 Keep pushing 😀 hope you can visit korea the soonest 😀

Thank you!! I hope so too😭❤

Dream come true for you...

Yes it is!! 😊

Good luck on your trip! hope you can achieve this the soonest!

Thank you!! ❤

Awesome @annreekha ! I'm so glad to see that "I have been a Korean Pop fan" on your post. I love EXO as well :) If you have some time to visit Korea again, feel free to check my post about good specialty coffee shops in Seoul :) thanks!

Woow mam,nkapunta kna ng korea? San po sa korea ginanap,buti kpa nka gala dun,ako apat na taon sa korea hnd mn lng nkapag pasyal gwa tlga sa work ko lgi busy.nxt tym mam,kung papalarin dto sa steemit sabay tyo dun..hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17