Splinterlands art contest Steemmonster's digital painting

in #steemmosters5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This time I want to share with you a digital painting that I made in photoshop, I've been encouraged by some friends to do this since I recently started playing steemmosters and I found this contest that I thought was an excellent opportunity to try to do something out of the rutine. I decided then to recreate a card from this awesome game and turn it into a bit more realistic image. Make this work took several hours because I'm not used to this type of digital paintings, I'm more of brushes, pencils and paper, you know the old school ... the mouse did not help much hahaha, but despite everything I enjoyed doing this job quite a lot.

Well without much more to say I will leave the images bellow, the process and also some photos that I used as a base to make digital painting.



Face reference picture

Process

forest reference picture

original card of Steemmosters "spirit of the forest"

Screenshot_1.png

My Digital painting "spirit of the forest"

Support this post if you liked it, thanks!!! and see you next time!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perazart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24