Falling like a rock - I just can't compete with the higher level LIFE players

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

IMG_20190312_123533.jpg

I've really been enjoying playing #steemmonsters and I thought I was just starting to get to grips with the gameplay and styles needed to win battle.

I was holding my own and found a level I was happy playing against, around SILVER 2 level.

Then today I've had an absolute mare of a day. I kept getting put against level 3 LIFE cards, and they always played the same combinations.

Is this some secret trick I don't know about??

IMG_20190312_110252.png
IMG_20190312_110230.png

I started the day in silver 2 but quickly fell down in to silver 3. As you can see, the times played against similar level cards I won, but the times I played against teams 300-400 points higher I got beaten and I got beaten a lot today.

I had the WATER splinter as my daily quest, and although not my strongest, I use the sea genie to my advantage and either the sea monster or spine back turtle as the tank (dependant on mana cap). With the water element holding up the rear with heal and +2 range attack, its a good combination for a level 1 card team.

It took me forever to complete the daily quest and I manage to only get 2 cards this time.

IMG_20190312_110315.png

Thank you for taking the time to read. If you have any spare cards or steemmonsters packs, please help me out and send them my way.

IMG_20190308_225246.png

Help me reach my goal of buying this MENE gold charm by signing up to your own mene.com account.

http://mene.com/invite/Sax8lT

If you sign up using my link above, it takes less than 5 mins and we both get $5 FREE WORTH OF GOLD

Thank you

Sort:  

Perhaps this is the reason they are now closed for maintanance.

At least you have a few wins. I have more than 10 loses in a row:(((

I was lucky and managed to complete my daily quest. It's getting harder and harder to progress in this game without spending a lot of money/steem (which I don't have).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ukprepper from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85