I tried maxing my DEC Bonuses on Steemmonsters (Tips for everday players)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

This is the result of me trying my best to get max bonuses from a win on a steemmonsters game.

From me trying over and over the capture rate fell to about 86% , but I still managed to get over 111 DEC for this win (I usually average around 70-80 DEC per win)
This is a huge difference, unfortunately trying to get other high bonuses my Win Streak was only 5%
but Gold cards got me 20%
and Alpha/Promo cards got me 60%
Just by using Alpha cards on that game got me 60 % more DEC !!!!!!
That is huge.

Total bonuses were 85% which gives me almost double DEC for a win.
If I went for more win streak bonus I could probably get it to 100%, but that would take too long to experiment with different gamemodes.

If you want you can check the battle out Here
It was somewhat of an close match, @sallyfun but up a really great fight.

In the battle I was also using my lvl 2 Alpha Selenia Sky, that I just recently levelled up.
pilt.png

My 3 Tips for you to get more DEC Reward Bonuses

1 ) You can click the "Gold Cards" when choosing your cards, to only show your golden cards.
pilt.png

I have a really great example to show with Kobold Miner why this is a good thing to use.
You see if you have a 1 BCX Gold Kobold miner it's lvl 4. And if you have a lvl 5 Regular Kobold miner it will automatically suggest using the lvl 5.
But The only difference between a lvl 5 and a lvl 4 is 1 point of speed.
I usually sacrifice the 1 Speed point to get some more DEC if I manage to win the battle.
(Also if you already have selected a regular kobold miner, then you don't have to replace it manually, just clicking on the gold one will replace the card automatically for you)
pilt.png

2 ) Get yourself some Alpha/Promo cards
This is a really obvious one, but I think that investing into some Alpha cards can really pay off in the long run.
And also Alpha cards are great, because they are really limited and exclusive, in the future you might make a really nice pocket change out of these cards, and also these can be changed into beta cards at any time you like.
And they give 2x more DEC for burning that beta cards.

So why not go and get yourself some nice Alpha cards !
pilt.png
(these are my alpha legendaries)

3 ) Keep your Trophies high
Yes, also really obvious thing to do, that some of you may already be doing.
But the higher you are with your trophies the more DEC you are generally getting for your wins.

And the tip I just wanted to point out from this is that there are the "Practice" and "Challenge" features on the site that are actually quite useful.
You don't need to go to ranked matches to try out your new teams that you have thought about, just go to "Practice" or challenge a friend with your cool new team.
That way you don't lose Trophies if the team fails.
(Practice matches usually take a little longer to find, since many people don't use it)
(Also the "Challenge" feature also has a staking feature in it, where you can bet booster packs against your friends)
pilt.png

Thank you for reading my post, I hope you found something useful out of it and make sure you check out Steemmonsters

Sort:  

Nice one ... I have been trying the same thing :)

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@dalz/the-ultimate-dec-miner

Hi, @tsnaks!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Interesting.. never thought about that rate before.. I was collecting 37-67 DEC with my level 3 summies all this time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02