Steem Monsters DQ RewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

image.png

I'm still building my collection of the monsters from the daily rewards so I can start another week of giveaways. As you can see, I got a few more cards today. I was surprised to get three rares! That doesn't happen very often. The downside is that I haven't found the reward cards to be very useful.

The Sea Genie (far left) is nice because of his 2 magic attack, but he's slow (speed 1), he only has 3 health (which is decent, but he's no tank), and he costs 6 mana to use. Realistically, there are better cards to use.

The Vampire is a neat concept in that he gets life every time he does damage, but he's ranged (shouldn't he need to be melee so he can actually drink the power?) and likely not worth the 6 mana. I haven't found a real use for it in my lineup yet. Maybe it would be good in last position to soak up sneak attacks, but it would need more life to start with. Until you get it to level 5 where it would steal 2 life (rather than one) and has speed 5 to go first (hopefully), it would just die in the last position. As it is, it seems like more of a gimmick card.

Hobgoblin attacks twice, but he's fairly slow and has little health, so until he gets powered up, he's not going to be very useful. Would likely die quickly in first position.

The Flame Imp is a card that could actually make sense in a deck, even at level 1. It costs 3 mana, but it does a magic damage and it has flying. If it's protected, it's a fairly low-cost way to add a little extra magic damage down the middle.

Of all of these, I think the flame imp is likely to get the most playing time, at least right away. I think they scaled these monsters to be better at higher levels as they know people will be getting lots of them. Can't have them too good at level 1 or there's nothing to look forward to.

What are your thoughts on the new monsters?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I have not gotten any new cards that I have found worth using in my deck yet:-(

Posted using Partiko iOS

I Love The New Monsters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16